We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
$112
$105
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$112
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$136
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$89
$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
176
263
196
80
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
263
196
80
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac riverking streetold towngastro pubextra perksreagan airportfree shuttlebraddock roadseveral blocksfront desk staffhotel shuttleblock walkshuttle serviceparking feehotel restaurantrestaurants and shopsdc area
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 761 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I recently had a , three day stay at the Crown Plaza. I was having a bad day but went to check-in and was greeted by the front desk staff. I'm sure they seen that I was upset at the the time, Ashiya was great and very professional. She let me know about things to do in the area and I thank her for that. Had a great one and stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently stayed here for a business trip to the area, the front desk staff were prompt in checking me in and I was provided free drink tickets for each day I was there which was a nice surprise. Breakfast at the restaurant was included in our work package with the hotel, otherwise I would have not eaten there. Food was just ok. The food at the Gastropub was good though for dinner. I had a crab cake salad and the crab was very fresh. The amenities were nice and the bed was very comfy. Overall a good stay for a business trip or a short vacation to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaywardWander9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for all the great comments we love the positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our location worked out so well for you that you would consider it also a great location for your vacation. It was our great pleasure to have delighted your appetite in our restaurant. Since you were here previously for business the next you stay with us, try the bicycles that we have available that our free to our guest to enjoy the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

So coming here, I thought this place was really really nice, starting at the front desk, as a Priority Club member and platiium status, you would think they would recongnize you for that status. Not at all!!! I thought an upgrade would come, Not all all. Rooms are not that impressive at all. Nice views of the city and the water, but that's about it. This is not was I expect of an Crown Plaza and I feel it's way over priced for what I paid for this place. The staff does not appear they have a clue what they are doing. Im so looking forward to checking out of this place and to never return. I would not recommend this place, unless you have no other choice. This is most likely why they offered bonus points to stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a presidental suite, if you can, that's about the only way you will enjoy this place. The pictures on the webpage are misleading.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJFNST K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Thank you for the feedback and we are going to address your concern with our associates. As our loyal customers as yourself are the basis of our growth and recognition. Our intention at the Crowne Plaza is to make you feel as comfortable in our hotel as you would if you're at your own home. I apologize if the room you stayed in with the water view room was not a sufficient upgrade. Please let us know when you return again so we give you the service we you so desired initially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. There is an unlimited amount of things to do in walking distance. Bikes, trails, dining, king st, shopping .... unlimited!

Staff is always helpful. And it's always clean. Most hotels in my opinion could use a little updating in the bathrooms - but not everything can be brand new. I've never had a bad stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for all the great comments we love the positive feedback. It is truly our pleasure to service our guests. I am glad to hear that are location worked out so well for you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you enjoyed the bicycles that we had available that are free to our guest to enjoy the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very straightforward hotel. Decent-sized rooms, good amenities. However, breakfast was supposed to offer a buffet but there was none. It took nearly 30 minutes just to order and get an omelette! Check-in was ok for me because I happened to arrive first, but the single desk clerk and long wait was quiite annoying for the 5 people that lined up after me. It's also a nearly $30 taxi ride into DC if you're not inclined to take the Metro. The only negative about the room was that there was someone else's hair all over the hair dryer - that was a bit gross

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kadels_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear kadels_s,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our amenities.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast experience and room cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews