We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$124
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$149
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$104
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$137
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$101
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
180
267
199
81
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
267
199
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac riverking streetold towngastro pubextra perksreagan airportfree shuttlebraddock roadfront desk staffseveral blockshotel shuttleblock walkshuttle servicehotel restaurantrestaurants and shopsdc areametro station
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 773 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Got to this hotel blind off of hotwire's deep discount page and wasn't disappointed. Crowne Plaza's, in my experience, have extremely comfortable beds and cozy rooms. The view facing north was of the Capitol building and the Monument. It's close to King Street, but far enough to avoid all the crazy crowds (it gets suuuper overrun by tourists during the summer).

Well worth the money--especially at a discount.

Room Tip: Upper floors, facing north have a view of DC skyline.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayrachaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Good hotel location close to famous old area of Alexandria. Good hotel rates but service was average and hotel needs some renovation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carthagean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews, my wife and I was cautious about staying here. Nevertheless we decided to give it a try. We booked for four days and we really enjoyed our stay. The front desk folks were very nice, helpful and professional to us and all guest in our presence.The room was very clean. We had a late night dinner on our first night in the pub, the food and the service was great. The remaining evenings we ate in D.C. We had buffet breakfast 2 mornings at the hotel and 2 mornings at a local coffee just a 3 minute walk from the hotel. As expected the coffee shop had a wider selections menu and less costly. If you are the out doors type there is an excellent bike/walking path behind the hotel that is very active and extends all the way to RIA. The shuttle service is limited, it only goes to RIA and back every 45 minutes. We were advised by the shuttle driver to take the shuttle to the airport then the metrorail to D.C. This worked great for us as we toured D.C.The front desk will arrange for taxi service if asked. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The river view rooms over look the Potomac River.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in one of the suite rooms for a couple weeks. Was going to stay for longer but there were a few things that bothered me: 1) When I first checked into my room, the carpet was very damp. There was no other suite room available to switch into so I had to deal with the dampness - it dried eventually. 2) The room keys. If they didn't demagnitize, they were keyed wrong, or the door handle was just a bit off so it wasn't accepting anything. 3) Breakfast - it sounded like there would be a lot of options available, but if something is not out on the buffet table, it's not available...odd. 4) The HVAC units were too loud in the bedroom; luckily the one in the living room was less rattley so I blasted that one on at night time. Other than that, the room package was great - included internet, breakfast, parking. Yes, it is a bit far from Old Town but the view of the Potomac is beautiful and walking around the "boardwalk" at night is refreshing. Nice sized refrigerator in the suite, and the internet had pretty decent bandwidth. No in-room safe. Bed is super comfortable, which was a pleasant surprise. That comforter will hug you to sleep! Overall decent, but I'll probably be choosing other hotels before this one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nicely done but showing signs of being dated. Staff was pleasant the entire stay but this hotel is WAY WAY out of the loop for dining, shopping and just about anything else.

PROS: Right next to STG if you are here for business. One of the closest hotels to Reagan National Airport and offers Free parking. A dry cleaner is just 1/2 block away, plus two small mom-pop dining choices. View of the waterfront in the distance, from our hotel room was quite nice to see. If Crown Plaza had balconies I would raise the rating because of the view.

Neutral: There is a small neighborhood grocery about 3 blocks east near Holiday Inn and Best Western Old Town. But that's about all within walking or bus.

CONS: Essentially convenient to none of great places that make Old Town Special. Water front is 7-8 long blocks due south to King Street, half hour walk - so take a cab. All travel without a rental car is by cab. Far cry from the other choices closer to King Street.

I would recommend this as your backup option. We paid $109 night thru Travelocity for 3 week nights. Nice breakfast buffet for $22 person without mimosas, just coffee. It was pleasant start to each morning (about average $$ in this zip code).

I prefer a fresher looking place to stay once you get past the lobby. Other choices I'd consider include Embassy suites (paid parking), King street Hampton Inn (paid parking), Westin (my favorite, yet paid parking) or the older yet friendly, quaint and comfortable Best Western (free parking).

Overall it was a clean friendly place to stay, but I felt disconnected from Old Town because of the distance barrier.

Room Tip: Shop expedia, travelocity and orbitz. Nice water views north or south above the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews