We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, very accomodating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a family funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. We had 4 rooms and ALL of us enjoyed our stay. Comfortable clean rooms and staff was very friendly. We especially enjoyed the breakfast room where we could gather in the evening and have complimentary coffee, tea and cookies and spend some time together before going to our rooms. We requested our rooms be near each other and they were and we requested one adjoing room for our elderly Mother, which we also got. We will stay here again if in the area and would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 257camillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 906 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

First, the pros: 1) clean, 2) good service, 3) comfortable beds. Now the cons: 1) Unsafe neighborhood, 2) very noisy, 3) breakfast food was so-so I was traveling alone and the neighborhood was so questionable I didn't feel safe. That is very important for me and that's the primary reason I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank julien496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early not expecting to be able to check in right away. However the front desk were extremely accommodating and found us a clean room. The wood was clean, very comfortable bed and very nicely decorated. In fact the entire hotel had a modern, clean feel to it. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great tips on the local attractions , even sent us off with complimentary bottles of water since it was very hot
out. Breakfast buffet offered a good selection at a minimal price. Free shuttle to airport and metro station. Great hotel , will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Fourth time we've stayed because it's reliable quality. It's clean, comfortable, quiet, well run, welcoming in a good location with ample parking. Oh yes, it offers a good breakfast -- is there something else?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank largeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We chose this Hampton location for our trip with our granddaughter for her high school graduation. We were all very pleased. The hotel was very clean and bright. The desk staff, housekeeping staff and shuttle staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered everything from eggs, cereals, fruits, Danish all very tasty and well presented. The workout room was clean and equipment all working. The free shuttle to the metro ran on time. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sparkytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

My teenage daughter and I stayed here on a visit to DC and I can't say enough about this Hampton Inn. The facility is very clean and I love the location. Easy access to I-395 and the Capitol Mall, as well as to many eating establishments, grocery store and Target (in walking distance).
Free parking and free shuttle service to the Metro at King Street. The shuttle takes about 20 minutes to get from the hotel to the Metro. They leave every 30 minutes. In the morning you need to stop by the front desk about 30 minutes before departure to get a boarding pass since it is fairly busy. The Metro cost is about $4.50 per person to get to the Smithsonian stop during peak times and you do make one change of trains at LeFont station. The last shuttle to the hotel runs at 9:30pm but taxis readily available at the King Street Station and it cost about $15 for two passengers to get to the hotel.
Beware of the schedule of the home games for the Nationals while visiting since the Metro gets very crowded when you are leaving the DC area.
I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Coach_Que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was here on a work trip for three nights but spent very little time in the hotel except to sleep. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was fine. Staff wasn't as friendly as other Hampton's but, they weren't rude. Cookies were yummy on Fri PM :) The hotel is located on a busy divided highway so certain times of the day it was a challenge to get out into traffic without going out of your way.

Room Tip: I was close to the elevator and could hear the chimes and doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
821 reviews
4 mi away
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town/Duke Street
3.8 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
0.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $104 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing