We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting the DC area. The shuttle to the Metro was convenient but it would be nice if it ran later than 9:30 PM. The room was a good size and the beds comfy. The pool is a little small but the kids had fun anyway. The free breakfast was great each morning. Overall a good place to stay with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toews6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    212
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
334
172
29
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Property is located just minutes from Old Town Alexandria, Arlington Cemetery, the Pentagon, Metro, etc. In good neighborhood, felt safe. My wife and I walked to convenience store with no worries. They have a shuttle that will take you to the Metro, Old Town, or the Villages of Shirlington (good place for shopping, food, etc.). We only took the shuttle to the Metro when we were going to DC, we drove everywhere else. Pretty easy once you get your bearings. Room was nice enough, clean. Breakfast daily, which was actually pretty good. Price when we went was great too, considering what I checked at other places. If and when we go back to DC, this is where we will stay....

Room Tip: Surprisingly, weekends are cheaper. Book your days around it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKRTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights here recently. Nice property, friendly staff. We could not take advantage of hotel shuttle to Metro station because we were on different schedules, but that would be helpful for folks who don't want to drive in D.C. traffic. Within 30 minutes of George Washington University and Georgetown University, with traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvSWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westbury, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

after we checked in they told us to take the elevator down to the first floor (the basement) we had a fabulous view of a concrete wall for 2 days the coffee was excellent.I wasn't impressed with the breakfast they had televisions with no sound and a some point they turned them off Ive stayed at other Hampton hotels in other states and never had any problems so I guess this just wasn't my day

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Olin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a great stay in this property, the rooms were great and the breakfast was also pretty good , the only complaint I have is there was no room service available at this property , otherwise very nice stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jul628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel has a lot to offer a family from room size to amenities. The free breakfast was good and fulfilling. Minutes from downtown DC. If you are watching your budget and want somewhere nice to stay, this would be a great place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The helpfulness of the front desk staff, the breakfast bar and the breakfast on the go was absolutely great. Would definitely stay here again. The only problem is the air conditioning unit could have been a lot cooler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Property: Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing