We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for overnight stay near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great place for overnight stay near airport”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were sent there by our airline because we missed our connection so I can't comment on the price but I can say that the front desk staff are very helpful. The room was very nice, spacious and clean with all necessary amenities. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and had various choices. Shuttle service to and from the airport was most convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    233
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
381
189
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have business in the DC area, once a year, I plan on returning to this Hampton Inn, again next year. This Hampton Inn is in a great location, and easy to get around. The staff was very friendly and a great help. I had friends stop by my room while we waited on co-workers, they stated, they wish they would have stayed at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 235keithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in early May while visiting Old Town Alexandria and Washington, D.C. The cost of this hotel was modest compared to most others as we wanted someplace that was convenient to both Old Town and the D.C.Metro. This one fit the bill. The hotel is a few miles away from the Metro but has a frequent shuttle service that takes you to the King Street Metro station, which is also the entry point for the free Old Town Alexandria trolley. The hotel shuttle ran often and on time and everyone at the hotel was exceptionally nice and helpful with this, and with everything else we asked about.

A good breakfast was included with our room and the selection was varied, from make-your-own waffles to pastries, sausage patties/links, scrambled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, cereals and a selection of yogurt, milk and four juices. The hotel also had 24/7 cookies, hot coffee, tea and ice water in the lobby. That was great at the end of a long day of sightseeing.

Our king-bed standard room was very clean and although not extremely large, it had sufficient space for the two of us. It. also had both a mini-fridge and microwave and a nice sized flat screen TV with lots of channels. The bed was quite comfortable and the pillow selection was also good.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat and this might just become our go-to hotel for our visits to the metro D.C. area. If you appreciate value and great service, this hotel will be perfect for you.

Room Tip: Our room faced the side of the hotel and was very quiet during our 3 night stay, a stay which includ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasgld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was the norm Hampton inn nothing special. The staff were polite and very helpful.
They had two shuttles one to the local town for food and nightlife, the other was to the metro station. The metro was a good 15 minute ride away!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamptonInnQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

After staying at many Hampton Inns, I will say with a great smile on my face that this is one of the best I've ever stayed at. The staff is very polite and attentive. Facility is nicely decorated and modern. Very clean. Convenient to I-395 and numerous eating establishments within walking distance and a Target and grocery store. Easy exit from hotel at a light. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Coach_Que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice lodging, clean rooms and appears to have had a recent bathroom renovation. Only concern was the hotel was not close to a Metro station, however, they have transportation running back and forth to it. It was a nice shuttle van. So no big deal.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mrauseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Used the hotel as a base for 3 day visit of the Capitol. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean throughout, spacious bedroom, bathroom well equiped with all essentials and maintained daily. Breakfast very busy, had to hang around for a table and was a little put off initially by polestyrene plates and plastic cutlery! However, the actual food choice was good and frequently replenished. Shuttle bus service great for visiting Alexandria Old Town and also to catch the metro to DC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
768 reviews
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Property: Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing