We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Isaac Kenneth Andebe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Your sevices are super compared to few hotels I have been around Virginia. You guys keep up and wish the hotel and its staff all the best as they continue to give the best service to their customers. Just one point to ponder: The little things you do counts on your success... There is no one magic move or secret that creates victory, but lots of little items that when added together can make you victorious. - Bill Toomey

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Isaac Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 875 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at this property for about 4 nights this past weekend. As you see up top I only gave them a 4 out of 5. The staff to me just didnt have the HAMPTONALITY that Hilton promotes. Check in was very bland especially for a Hilton Honors member.The agent apparently wasnt having a good day nor his collegue.

Besides our checkin process everything else went well. The breakfast in the morning was AMAZING as always. (Reason why my husbands chooses this brand). Only thing is watch out for the shuttle you must get a shuttle pass from the front desk if you want to board the shuttle to take you to King St.Station (you can only get it 30 mins. ahead of time.) The location of the hotel to restaurants is good there is a walking distance McDonalds, Taco Bell, Popeyes, Wendy's, 7 -eleven. TGI Fridays, China Buffet.. also Nail Salon. The housekeeping I must commend on their service also and replenishing all amenities in the room. Over all good job.

Room Tip: Away from Vending & Ice Machines, request on 3rd or 4th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed August 27 - 28. We were very well received upon arrival. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle service to the Metro was also good, and the drivers were all courteous.
We took the metro to DC, but found the Metro prices hard to understand and expensive compared to the New Jersey Path to NYC.
Would love to return to DC and spend more time., but would look at alternative way to getting into city.
Thank you all at the Hampton Inn for making our stay a terrific one.
Paul P.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1963Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean and great location. Rooms clean and comfortable. No problems with wifi. Breakfast good - had some variance each day which was nice. Would always return to this location whenever visiting DC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in Hampton Inn in late August 2013. The staff were friendly and polite. The rooms are huge and clean. It is near Macdonalds where you can get food and it also serves daily complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Very clean, wonderful complimentary breakfast. Has some trouble connecting to internet. Nice helpful staff. Very friendly. Went to ISNA in DC and it was 8 miles form the Convention Center, but worth the trip

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

convenient location to freeway yet quiet neighborhood. breakfast was great. rooms were very clean. King size bed unit offered a small couch which was a nice option for relaxing. I was disappointed in the comfort of the bed/pillow but my spouse and other family members had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wanda Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,478 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing