We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed August 27 - 28. We were very well received upon arrival. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle service to the Metro was also good, and the drivers were all courteous.
We took the metro to DC, but found the Metro prices hard to understand and expensive compared to the New Jersey Path to NYC.
Would love to return to DC and spend more time., but would look at alternative way to getting into city.
Thank you all at the Hampton Inn for making our stay a terrific one.
Paul P.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1963Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 887 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean and great location. Rooms clean and comfortable. No problems with wifi. Breakfast good - had some variance each day which was nice. Would always return to this location whenever visiting DC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in Hampton Inn in late August 2013. The staff were friendly and polite. The rooms are huge and clean. It is near Macdonalds where you can get food and it also serves daily complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Very clean, wonderful complimentary breakfast. Has some trouble connecting to internet. Nice helpful staff. Very friendly. Went to ISNA in DC and it was 8 miles form the Convention Center, but worth the trip

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

convenient location to freeway yet quiet neighborhood. breakfast was great. rooms were very clean. King size bed unit offered a small couch which was a nice option for relaxing. I was disappointed in the comfort of the bed/pillow but my spouse and other family members had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wanda Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Last couple of weeks we were travelling in USA on a family vacation, and based on the reviews we chose Hampton Inn at Alexandria to stay in DC. I am very happy with the stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and polite. They always on a smile, felt like home! (We are from Canada, and that is something we haven’t seen in many places in USA). The breakfast was awesome and plenty even if you happen to go at the last minute. The kitchen staff was very skillful in replenishing stuff. Only thing I saw was lacking was that they didn’t have any soft drinks or juices except hot chocolate available for children who do not drink Coffee or tea outside the breakfast hours. This is not a make or break deal but it would have been nice to treat a family with children. The rooms are very clean and the price is good. The shuttle service they have every day from hotel to Metro was remarkable. The gym was a beauty, but I wish they had a Jacuzzi and the pool was opened till at least 10PM. Overall, it was an very pleasant experience at Hampton at Alexandria. If we were to travel again in DC, I would definitely choose it again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oswald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything was fine, staff was friendly, no problems with check in or out. Breakfast was fine. Room was very clean, bathroom was absolutely gleaming. Comfy bed. The room furnishings looked like we were the first-ever occupants. Lots of free parking. Another reviewer said the breakfast area was small. I thought the seating area had a lot of room, but the buffet itself was a little slowed down by 2 or 3 people making waffles. I have seen people in other hotels making waffles and they don't seem to work right, but these seemed to be coming out very good. Very minor point is that I prefer actual scrambled eggs as opposed to the pre-made omelet style eggs that are served here, but that is a tiny issue. We paid $94/night (AAA rate) and in DC I think that is a great deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WNYFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
800 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
3.8 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,508 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $98 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing