We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff was great, and the room quite comfortable. However, there was a great deal of noise during the night on the street. The air conditioner was rather loud as well. The complimentary breakfast was quite substantial - although the scrambled eggs were pretty rubbery. But there were lots of choices. The shuttle service - and the drivers - were great! Very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 900 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I took a mini vacation to Washington Dc. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and staff. The room was cleaned everyday of our staff. The breakfast chooses was more than any hotel. The food was constantly replenished. They were extremely helpful with directions and places we should see. Wonderful stay and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have always stayed at Holiday Inns so our stay was a pleasant surprise. Hotel is well located close to Old Town Alexandria, DC and 395 to the National Harbor. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was great, pool was refreshing and after an exhausting day out - cookies! Also loved the Filipino lady at the breakfast area who was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Love this hotel, SO clean and new!!! I highly recommend staying here, it is so nice and the breakfast is wonderful. They have a very big variety to chose from eggs and hot cereal, cold cereal and everyday the eggs are different. My room was wonderful I can't say enough good things about it and will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be good here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From check in to check out we enjoyed our stay. Our room was good size with settee, fridge and microwave. Folder with local info including restaurants and takeaways which can be delivered to the hotel. Gym had personal tvs at each station, outdoor pool and lifeguard when we were there. Breakfast buffet has good selection. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fab cookies available all the time. Ideally placed for visiting Washington DC. Free shuttle bus to Metro station where there is a regular, inexpensive service into the City. Staff at the Metros are very hepful and able to advise what station is best for whatever sight you wish to visit. Alexandria has a lovely shopping street with loads of independent shops and restaurants and it has free trolley bus running from the Metro to the river. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms opposite ice and vending machines and lifts, think they end in 10 through to 15, can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have to add to the many others who have complimented this hotel.From the maids to the manager we were warmly welcomed and they seem to have a great team spirit. Breakfasts were hot and ample and the shuttle bus to the Metro an excellent free addition. The whole hotel was clean and tidy and the beds comfy. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stellaleitch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff make staying at this hotel a pleasure. The hotel is clean and fresh, and the staff make sure guests are well looked after. There is security over night and a general feeling of safety in place. This is a very comfortable hotel and very quiet. A good place to get away and relax without having to worry about too much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank archibmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
807 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
4 mi away
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town/Duke Street
3.8 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $93 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing