We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Alexandria for the Marine Corps Marathon weekend, and the service for us runners was exceptional: breakfast service was open very, very early on marathon morning, as was the hotel's shuttle bus to the closest Metro station.

Spacious and well-appointed room. Comfortable bed. Free fast Wi-Fi. Delicious breakfast. Free parking. Fast food outlets and shopping nearby. Convenient location for getting around Alexandria and the D.C. area by car, albeit not close to a Metro station.

All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamDogH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 907 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved it! The staff were all friendly and very helpful. We are relocating to the area and all of the staff were GREAT about answering any questions we had about the area and getting us pointed in the right direction. Restaurants near by so we were not having to drive all over trying to find somewhere to eat. Close to all routes going into the DC area. Have already book another trip to continue our house hunting and we are staying here again we loved it so much!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukonnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn - Alexandria. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and liked being able to set the heating/cooling fan to run continously as background "white noise". Our room was clean and we were adequately supplied with soap, shampoo and towels. The Internet access was complimentary and easy to use.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We visit DC every year for THE MARCH FOR LIFE in January. This is a great,clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay!!!! The staff is friendly and helpful, For example our daughter locked us out of our room safe and within 5 minute after telling the front desk, the maintenance men had the safe open and were teasing with our daughter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel was top notch. I have stayed at many "4 star" high-end hotels and no one could beat the attentive, courteous service we received at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was also very clean and centrally located. Not many frills but the cleanliness, location, service, staff and complimentary breakfast made up for that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Well_Traveled1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our group of 39 was totally amazed at how prepared they were for our arrival. Check-in has NEVER been EASIER or more organized. We were able to move people from the bus directly to their rooms in a matter of seconds! The rooms are nice, up-to-date, and very clean. Everyone was surprised and happy with the value of this hotel. A wonderful morning breakfast is included and there is 24 hour coffee, hot chocolate, cookies, and fruit in the lobby. The staff was friendly, professional and extremely accommodating. The location is convenient with many great restaurant options right in the immediate area. A great hotel! A really great value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCTraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have had 3 great experiences staying at this property...safety, good location, nice room, nice staff, clean property. Breakfast is also a good experience. I will stay here again and will recommend this Hampton Inn to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
821 reviews
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $103 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing