We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Arrived late after a long trip. Cookies, fruit, and tea in lobby wonderful welcome! Clean rooms, friendly staff. Free shuttle to King St. Metro - easy to get to DC. You can park your car for free.
Looked at Hamptons in DC for triple the price. Free shuttle will return you from DC on the hour.This was a good place to stay at a good rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 859 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on our way back from an RV trip. Ample space to park our RV while we visited family in the area. Good size room and very quiet. Breakfast included fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal and a few hot items. Staff friendly and helpful. There's also a scheduled shuttle to the metro at King St. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived in the evening. The inn is about 1 mile to the king street area. The parking is free and the breakfast nice. The room was large and quiet. We enjoyed our stay for one evening. It is easy on and off the highway to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting our son and family in DC for the Christmas holiday. We had checked into/selected our room via the internet, which we felt was a great feature. When we actually arrived at the hotel on Christmas evening, Emmanuel told us he had upgraded our room, which was very nice. He also graciously provided us with toiletries, as our bag had mistakenly gone from Indianapolis to Boston instead of our DCA destination. While US Air did not actually deliver the bag until late Friday evening (we had arrived on Tuesday) , the staff graciously checked each evening as we returned to the hotel to see if it had arrived that day. With our HHonors membership, we have stayed in many Hamptons, but this is without a doubt one of the best. The facilities are very upscale, the breakfast room is large and comfortable, and everything is very clean and well-maintained. We will definitely stay here again in return visits to DC.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BSU-ISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It is my first time in Hampton inn but I really loved it, customer service is great, employees are soooo nice, cookies and drinks 24 hrs for free
I would live to stay at Hampton inn any time I travel
You have to try it

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drmaramiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Asked for a quiet room.
When the people in the next room used their bathroom, toilet or shower we shared the experience, so I am guessing they shared ours.
We only stayed one night, but the next morning were awoken as our neighbours searched for items including their pills.
We are on a road trip and staying at 3 different Hampton Inns, this was our least favourite. Not much communication with the staff, but besides the noise, no other issues.

Room Tip: Check if you have neighbours, as you will share their experience and they yours unless we were simpl...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorene S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests' comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here for 2 week nights for a business trip. The Hotel was very clean and the front desk personnel were very friendly. The rooms were standard size rooms with a king size bed, desk, flat screen tv, and couch. It was very clean and the bathroom was a little small but had marble countertop (nice). There was a coffee pot/coffee in the bathroom but they had a coffee bar downstairs. I did not see any cookies other reviewers said they had. The breakfast was adequate but maybe it is not as grand during the week? The eggs with velveta cheese folded in did not equal an omlet to me. It was not good at all!

One experiene that was surprising was that I had left the hotel to go to a conference and returned early because I was sleepy. It was around 10:00 and the room had already been cleaned. I layed down and there was a tap tap at the door. I got up and there was a supervisor that was coming behind the staff to make sure the rooms were cleaned correctly. She asked if my room was cleaned and was everything in order. I thought that was nice to know that they make sure things are done correctly!!!!!! Oh by the way? The bed was very comfortable and there were 4 pillows on the bed. Each pillow was a different softness/hardness. A nice way to make sure you would be comfortable with at least one of them!!!!! They also had free wireless internet in all rooms. There was a Taco Bell, McDonalds, 7-11 and Wendys all in walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Even though there is no restaurant at the hotel they do serve breakfast daily!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
778 reviews
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $107 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing