We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“cheap and close to dc” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cheap and close to dc”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was clean, breakfast was not so good, power went off at some point, found hair on one of the bathroom towels, was ok for the price , there's a nice patio on the center of the hotel, free parking. Quick check- in etc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
16
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms were ok for the price. Clean and people at the front desk were very polite and helpful. Like I said the rooms were clean, but needed to be updated. My room had a very old tv and smelled like cigarette smoke. But my parents stayed on the floor above us had a newer tv and didn't smell. It was not bad enough to ask to change room, as I was travel alone with 2 children and would not have been worth the hassle. When travel on a budget this Is the place to stay. Also had a very good free breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I don't know where the other revieweers stayed but I found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. It is not a five star hotel but I didn't pay for a five star. It had a business center and i will definitely use it again in three months when I am back in the area.

Room Tip: I had the third floor with no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

To my friend at Quality Inn & Suites @ Ft. Belvoir,
I have had occasion to use your service on a weekly basis for over a year now. I have been in many hotels and Inns over the years many of them were very elegant and fancy. Most of them very clean, the rooms were comfortable and all have the usual amenities. What the most don’t offer is true hospitality like you folks at Quality Inn at Ft. Belvoir do. From my first stay to all subsequent stays, have treated me like family member. Please don’t change!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The only thing that I was happy with about this hotel was that we did not pay for it. We used aeroplan miles. The place is not nice. We stayed for one night in room 306 and the room smelled realy bad, bed was soft and uncomfortable, cold breeze rushing in for the door frame, dathroom door looks like it was punched in and they tried to plaster it, the bathroom needs and real Deep Clean. We didn't have breakast so I cant comment on it.
I would not stay here again and would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwyrwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

stayed one night, it was $65. asked for a non smoking, but the room smelled of cigarettes. The mini frig in the room was super noisy/loud.
the room was just an all around gross feeling room. the carpet felt dirty. the area is not that nice around the hotel. I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdriTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Second time I have stayed here, I like Quality Inn's but this time I chose the wrong place to stay. Average rooms with a very high price for a dump of a town. The Hotel is located a long ways north of down town Alexandria. Hard to find anywhere close to eat that is not junk food. The front desk clerk is very rude and talks to fast, impolite, snappy and rude. The rooms are left cold by the maids and the heater does not always work properly. Super 8 is close by and priced lower.

Room Tip: If you ask for a ground floor room, they will put you on the 3rd floor as far away from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 54 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 8849 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309-1508
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Alexandria
Quality Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing