We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wont stay here again.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Bermuda
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wont stay here again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It wasnt a bad experience here but, It was a little dirty for me. The room doors are all outside that faces a quad with a nice looking fountain. but there was some shady people there. It was very close to Post 5 miles or less. Right next to a gas station and a restaurant across the street. The first room we were in the room door wouldn't latch. so when my hubby shut it it didnt stay shut, the maintenance guy didnt know how to fix it and left it at that. they gave us another room and rented that room out with the problem still existing. The staff wasn't very friendly but not mean either. The breakfast was fine, pastry eggs, sausage and make your own waffles. We stayed here for 3 nights and quickly went over to the hyatt for less the price. The internet in our room wasnt very good. Im not going to stay here again. also beds werent comfy and the carpet was YUCKY. paper thin walls, and im pretty sure people upstairs and downstairs could here us walking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrAzYfUnFaMiLy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
16
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Rooms on different levels built round a central courtyard. Accomodation basic and well-worn but comfy enough. Receptionist not particularly helpful. Close to Mount Vernon (but still quite hard to find) and a long way out of Alexandria. No restaurants within walking distance but one fast food outlet directly across the road.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sicarius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The room was fine in all respects -- cleanliness, comfort of bed and pillows, shower-- but it had the noisiest air conditioner I've ever heard! The unit turned off and on all night as the room temperature varied by a degree. It was impossible to sleep, and shutting off the unit or just using the fan was not an option since outside temps were in the 80s overnight. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarianTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Recently stayed 3 days at this Quality Inn. The room was clean but a bit dated and worn. The price, however, for this location---only 10 minutes from Mt. Vernon was the real bargin. The complimentary breakfast was good and the people friendly. The bed was very comfortable and we easily got a good night's rest. If you just want a clean place to spend the night at a decent price this motel is for you!

Room Tip: All the rooms face an inner courtyard. Ask for first floor if you want easy access to this area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabond00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Okay so this is not the Four Seasons or a five star hotel. But, for AAA rate of $79 for three adults it was a great value. The rooms were very nice and clean and they opened onto what was my favorite a large courtyard with a fountain. It was a lovely night and I throughly enjoyed sitting on the benches in the spring evening. Kudos to Quality Inn and Suites, Alexandria, VA.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dmymdnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is an older motel, basic accommodations, but clean. Rooms could use an update. The motel has a strange setup, the rooms face inward to a courtyard area, no windows on the outside of the motel. It looks like a big warehouse. Never saw a motel with this design before. Not many restaurants in the area, but it is near Mount Vernon, which is why we stayed here. Not sure I would pick this motel again, there is a new Hampton Inn going up next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I didn't understand what other reviewers meant by lots of bus tours. What it means is that this motel is made for people who stay only one night, like the bus tours. They wouldn't care that the dresser drawers were hard to pull out or pulled out onto the floor. Nor would they care that the maid service didn't finish cleaning my room every day until after 3 PM after removing all the bed linens by 10 AM. That's fine for people checking out every day, but not for me when I wanted to come back and rest after getting up very early to care for my granddaughter. The people were perfectly nice and the place is quiet, even with the outdoor "hallways." But they also should make clear that there aren't any elevators, so if you have a problem or a heavy bag, stay on the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#25 of 52 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
6.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 8849 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22309
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Alexandria
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing