We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria South
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    189
    195
    80
    51
See reviews for
238
128
57
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this place. Overall a good experience.
14 miles from DC monumental area. Have nearby train station for plying to DC.
Hotel staff was very courteous and responsive.
Complimentary breakfast was good.
Room had all amenities such as TV, Fridge, Coffee maker, coffee-tea bags.
Overall a nice experience and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This motel was conveniently located near the Huntington (yellow line) Metro Station. It afforded us ease getting into and out of Washington, DC. The motel offered laundry facilities which were needed and most welcomed as we had been traveling for a week already before arriving. The room was quiet and the air temperature was good. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your valuable feedback . We do our best to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you in the future. Once again, thank you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Once again we returned to the Days Inn, Alexandria, Virginia, for a 4 day stay and to take in the Washington D.C. attractions.

On this trip, we were provided with a second floor hotel room overlooking the pool area. Our room was very clean, newly steam cleaned carpets, very clean bathroom, clean bed linen, no bugs, very fast Wi-Fi internet access, fridge and separate freezer, microwave, utilitarian furniture, operational T.V. and air conditioner and excellent housekeeping staff. Oh yes, the front desk staff were also first rate!

The pool area was very clean, provided towels, had a Life Guard in attendance at all times and was easily accessible. The Life Guards "Grant and Fred" were professional and also first rate.

Plenty of parking, breakfast was very good, clean hotel and well groomed grounds. Hotel is located close enough from the major attractions of Washington D.C., but far enough to charge very reasonable hotel rates. This hotel is located close to many restaurants, movie theatre, mall and shopping.

We had a very pleasurable stay at the Days Inns Alexandria, Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking time to providing feedback . Your thoughts and comments are being shared with all the employees and we utilize your thoughts as tools to improve our daily activities. Once again thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you in future.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 54 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Property: Days Inn Alexandria South
Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing