We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel was conveniently located near the Huntington...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria South
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This motel was conveniently located near the Huntington...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This motel was conveniently located near the Huntington (yellow line) Metro Station. It afforded us ease getting into and out of Washington, DC. The motel offered laundry facilities which were needed and most welcomed as we had been traveling for a week already before arriving. The room was quiet and the air temperature was good. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your valuable feedback . We do our best to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you in the future. Once again, thank you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    176
    175
    76
    46
See reviews for
215
121
50
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Once again we returned to the Days Inn, Alexandria, Virginia, for a 4 day stay and to take in the Washington D.C. attractions.

On this trip, we were provided with a second floor hotel room overlooking the pool area. Our room was very clean, newly steam cleaned carpets, very clean bathroom, clean bed linen, no bugs, very fast Wi-Fi internet access, fridge and separate freezer, microwave, utilitarian furniture, operational T.V. and air conditioner and excellent housekeeping staff. Oh yes, the front desk staff were also first rate!

The pool area was very clean, provided towels, had a Life Guard in attendance at all times and was easily accessible. The Life Guards "Grant and Fred" were professional and also first rate.

Plenty of parking, breakfast was very good, clean hotel and well groomed grounds. Hotel is located close enough from the major attractions of Washington D.C., but far enough to charge very reasonable hotel rates. This hotel is located close to many restaurants, movie theatre, mall and shopping.

We had a very pleasurable stay at the Days Inns Alexandria, Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking time to providing feedback . Your thoughts and comments are being shared with all the employees and we utilize your thoughts as tools to improve our daily activities. Once again thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you in future.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

get what u pay for but room was clean, staff courteous, elevator broke down, pool open. no fridge or microwave in room. can hear people from outside door doesnt seal tight at bottom. free wifi n free breakfast. cable. easy access

Helpful?
Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion and we are working with the elevator company to to fix the problem. Your feedback is being shared among staff members and in the same time we utilize to upgrade the areas you have pointed out during your stay. Once again than you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near Washington DC this is a good choice. You can easily park your car in DC and walk to the attractions. The hotel is good, breakfast in the morning, free parking and good rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#27 of 52 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Property: Days Inn Alexandria South
Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing