We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Alexandria South
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Casselberry
2 reviews
“So bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I WAS IN ALEXANDRIA SOUTH Virginia. The breakfast was bad an the four person room, worst. No fridge, no microwave. The girl who clean the room was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    196
    201
    83
    57
See reviews for
243
133
61
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed as a couple in Days Inn Alexandria hotel for 4 nights in June 2013. Good things first. Breakfast is good and worth mentioning, Convenient location for access to Washington and nearby places.
Now bad points.
- There is literally NO internet at all...The internet used to go off and on in less than 30 seconds and was toooo slow.Could see several DaysInn Wifi connections but none really worked. I think it was best to have it advertised NO Internet!!.
The water flow in Tub was literally very bad... Had to wait for a while for water to drain away before opening the tap again.
Further we had plans to extend stay over the weekend and asked at reception about rates which was way above what we booked online. We were done with and booked our remaining portion in Extended Stay Americas which turned out really a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TitoAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for several days while visiting the DC area. The location as ell as the motel shuttle made travel to and from DC very convenient. The location is also a short ride into Old Town Alexandria. the staff was very helpful whenever we had a question. The motel does need a lot of cosmetic work. The room carpet looked like it was the original with numerous rips/holes. The shower constantly leaked and the water pressure was limited. Did not use the WiFi but I noticed printing a receipt at checkout took a while. Free breakfast did not get enough attention to keep up with the number of attendees.
Overall a great location at a great price but in a facility that showed it's age. It was clean and maybe the low cost is a reason why the facility is so desperate for a facelift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triste037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were searching for a clean, affordable hotel for our trip to Washington, DC without having to stay in DC proper and we found it with the Alexandria South Days Inn. Shuttle service to Huntington Metro was available every day, so we didn't have to fight the traffic or parking hunters to go back into DC each day. Staff was very helpful and nice!! We woud stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest, I thank you so much for staying with us. I appreciate taking time to write your views. Please let us know if you have any feedback to us.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 53 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#17 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Property: Days Inn Alexandria South
Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing