We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unit was small. A heavy person would have difficulty using...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria South
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    189
    195
    81
    51
See reviews for
238
128
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Best hotel of our 9 day road trip. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel is okay, good value for money, many tourist busses, school trips,etc. Bit noisy (when engine of car is running at parking lot). Old fashioned decoration,tv,etc, but rooms are clean, bed is okay. Breakfast is a nice extra, wafles are a good treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I'm a repeat customer here at this Days Inn, as it was my second visit to Washington, D.C. Like last time, I was able to check in early and staff are always helpful with everything. Rooms are renovated and clean. Breakfast is always great with much variety. Remember, folks, you can book at other hotels for double the price, even three times the price, and it will not include breakfast or free internet. This is my only choice for accomodations while in Washington, D.C., as it's close to the Huntington Station of the Yellow Line Metro. Always a breeze to take the Metro and you can be in L'Enfant Plaza Station in around a half hour. The shuttle is free to get to the station and started at 8:00 AM, which ran every hour from the hotel. To return, you call the hotel and it's $5.00 per person, as I recall. Parking at the station will cost you the same, unless you have a handicap placard, thenk you can park all day in a handicap spot if you can find one, as they fill up early with even the paid spots. The shuttle is great and so are the drivers. Giri, the manager, as well as all the rest of the staff, take pride in this hotel. The man running the breakfast always keeps everything stocked and clean. Again, this is my ONLY choice while I'm in DC, based on all of the above and my stay in the past, which was during May 2012. It's also close to Mt. Vernon and that's an easy drive. You're also further South from DC if you plan to go to Charlottesville or Williamsburg. As before, my only regret was not having enough time to see the sites in Washington, D.C., so I'm planning my next vacation for next year, but of course, and I will stay here. Thank you again, staff of Days Inn! You do it right. The only minor problem is that internet service is not always up, but this doesn't last for hours. I still give 5 stars, of course. This tends to be an issue at all hotels, from what I've seen. Systems could be overloaded or servers could be running slow. Not a major deal, and if you really need to get online, there are computers in the lobby for guest use, which are free of charge. Look no further than this place, especially if you're on a budget. See you next year! Don B., Los Angeles, California, USA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I understand that things like what happen to me, happen at any hotel, possibly at any time. My review is on the management, for the most part. My girlfriend and I stayed there for a week, and 4 days in, I saw little bumps on my arms, and thinking that I had been out walking all day for the previous 3 days, I didn't think anything of it.
The next morning, I wake up with more than I went to sleep with. We searched the bed, and yes, BED BUGS. Again, I understand that this can happen at a 5 star hotel, as well as a seedy motel in the middle of no where, but the manager offered a half hearted apology, and offered to take off half of 1 nights stay. ($38) we spent over $600 on the week, and all he can do to compensate is offer me 5% off my total bill? Really? I'm covered in bites, itching to high hell and have to drive 7hr home without trying it itch. I don't recommend THIS place to anyone. Ever.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cran322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#27 of 54 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Property: Days Inn Alexandria South
Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing