We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One week in DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    66
    142
    172
    287
See reviews for
230
109
92
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed here before, good location very average hotel. the ice machine was fixed since my last stay, the rooms were painted & baths were upgraded. however the computers were down & they would only accept cash.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for going out of your way to take a moment & share feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark. I am excited to hear that our changes were noticed and sorry that the surrounding Days Inn system crashed over the weekend but will look into the no credit card accepted at check-in during this system failure. We look forward to your next visit “Your home away from home”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

unexpected + : a shuttle bus to the Metro
minor - : the television guide in the room was NOT representative of what was available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of the, thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We will look into the TV channels you mentioned. I hope to be your first choice for accommodation next time you are in the D.C Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Undistinguished room and exterior. Continental breakfast was OK on weekend, except that the juice machine was broken and "[could] not be fixed until Monday." Oatmeal and sweeteners lacking from breakfast on Monday. Printer on guest accessible computer was out of ink, so could not print boarding pass.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize if you happen to miss our oatmeal located in our crock-pot made fresh daily; we were having some problems with our juice machine and repaired it later that night, I am truly sorry that this happen during your stay. We hope you will return for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Upon arriving we had to wait over an hour to actually check in. Room was ready as we had parked in front and housekeeping were no where to be seen. Front desk while not rude was indifferent. The room was terrible. Compare to other Days Inn hotels this wasn't just the worst but so far behind it was unbelievable. We paid more (granted it is DC) than any Days Inn. The bath was filthy with bits stuck to the bottom. Hairdryer didn't work. On personally reporting to the manager, who wrote it down, we didn't get one till 14 hours later!! Breakfast was a disaster. On arrival there was only one mouldy orange. The poor lady refilling couldn't keep up and what she did bring was below par. If you can't do breakfast properly don't do it. Simple. There really isn't anything to recommend this hotel. Spend a bit more and stay elsewhere. The area that it is in is terrible. I wrote an email to complain and just got a stock standard email reply. They clearly brush things under the carpet (literally) as the guests are very transient and repeat business clearly isn't an issue! To top it off when we checked out the lobby had an overpowering smelt of sick. Even the coffee cup lids didn't fit. Luckily the rest of the Days Inn we stayed out were fine.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Days Inn Landmark Hotel. It’s unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. I will look into the issues you mention and will address them; I will assure you a pleasant stay during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#29 of 54 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria

Property: Days Inn Alexandria
Address: 110 S Bragg St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing