We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 752 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I checked in on 9/23/13 for 1 night stay. I checked in at around 9:30 p.m. got room #125. I was in there for about 1 hr. when I was sitting at the desk and I saw something out of the corner of my eye at the sink area. I looked over and saw a MOUSE jumping up trying to get into the hole in the wall where the sink pipe goes into the wall. I was mortified. I tried using the phone and it didn't work. I went to desk and ask for a room with no mice and the clerk gave me the key to room 117. I opened the door and the room smelled heavily of smoke and the bed was not made and the room was dirty. I went back to front desk and asked for a "clean" room!! She gave me the key to room #122 - I walked in that room and it smelled heavily of URINE!!! At this point I was very very upset and it was after 11 p.m. and I was tired of carrying my stuff from one room to another. I walked out of the room and there was a security officer who said he was coming by to check on me and asked if everything was ok and I said NO and explained the issues with the 3 rooms. He radioed to the front desk and she told him to try room 121. The security guard walked in first i sniffed and didn't smell anything out of the ordinary. I threw the covers and sheets back on the bed to make sure there was nothing there. We checked under the sink to make sure there was no hole around the pipe and we checked the bathroom. That room was "acceptable" for one night. I used the toilet and noticed that it was running longer than it should be, so I tied to jiggle the handle and that didn't work, so I took the lid off the back and found 2 beer cans in the tank!! In the morning I went to the breakfast area and there were numerous people in there and the food didn't look good enough to eat, there was cereal, english muffins, and donuts. I had coffee and asked at the front desk to speak to the general manager. He wasn't in, but Abby the clerk at the desk asked if there was anything she could do for me. Since I used Wyndham points to book the hotel she arranged for a refund of points. I was very appreciative of her kindness. I asked to have the general manager to call me, and he never called me back. I ended up calling Days Inn Customer Service to report this hotel and I was told that they were going to look into this hotel. My recommendation would be to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scraplady530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us.
Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. Your incident will be reviewed and discuss during our daily “Guest Satisfaction” meeting to discuss your experience at the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark.
We hope to have another opportunity to host you again and provide a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

i paid for a room with a kitchenette that was listed on the motels web sight.When myself and my girlfriend arrived the clerk checking us in informed us that the motel did not have a kitchenette.i told the clerk that I had paid for a room with a kitchenette on line 7 days earlier to get the 15 per cent discount.I then informed the clerk that we at least needed a room with a small refrigerator because of my girlfriend needing her diabetic medicine cold.The clerk said that it would be an extra 20 dollar charge per night for the refrigerator.The manager then stepped in said there would be no extra charge the fridge..I must say that he seemed to be the only one that knew what he was doing. We then had to wait an hour and half for them to find a room with a fridge for us.We finally got into the room at 4:30 pm.The room had no trash cans.The light bulbs were burned out .The television was old and basically not watchable.The safe in the room did not work.There was no iron.There were bugs on the carpet.l was so stressed out and so tired of argueing with the motel staff to even get the room. The next day I was able to persuade a maid to let us have a trash can. When I checked out they charged me an extra seven dollars for a room i had already paid for in advance.They claimed it was taxes.I will never stay at this motel again,nor would I advise any one else to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Everet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ericka J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0 mi away
Super 8 Alexandria
Super 8 Alexandria
#43 of 54 in Alexandria
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.7 mi away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria

Address: 110 S Bragg St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing