We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible carpeting and Bed Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Days Inn on 110 South Bragg st, Alexandria has bed bugs in room 113.
Carpeting in the room had ten large spots. The carpet was obviously filthy. The tub had a paper-like mat that I found strange. There was no lighting on the desk. They use a unusual key that requires guests to go to the front desk and return it, or the charge is $10. per key.

I'm a regular traveler.

Room Tip: I would not choose any room at the Days Inn on 110 S. Bragg st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark. I was not able to see any comments about your stay aside of the $10.00 charge for the unique key that we have that must simply be return to avoid such charges. We take comments like these seriously to address issues and make a positive experience for the next guest.
I look forward to your call to discuss your stay and how we can turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 752 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel needs a major update. Rooms need painting and attention (electrical hazards). Breakfast buffett was no where near what it said it would be. They only had breakfast pastries, breads and 2 cereals. No hot breakfast foods as related on website.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark; I apologize for confusion but our website states “Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast each morning” I can see the possible confusion with continental sometimes mistaken for full American breakfast. In the future please bring this to my attention as I will do my best to accommodate your needs.
I look forward to accommodating you during your next visit to our Nation’s Capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Even though we had reservation for 2 adults and 2 children, there were only 3 towels. The ladies at the check in desk were busy with their talk and did not bother to provide any additional information such as wi-fi password or breakfast timing and location, and I guess they expected you to find it yourself. When I called to find Wi-Fi password, I was told Wi-Fi does not work. In the morning when it was 9am, they started to take breakfast away even though there were other guests still in line. The attendant in breakfast area had no idea as "what is butter." The table in room was broken, safety hazard. Bathroom shower did not have enough water flow that you can actually take shower. For the price I paid, I have had better rooms and services from other motels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0 mi away
Super 8 Alexandria
Super 8 Alexandria
#46 of 54 in Alexandria
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.7 mi away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria

Address: 110 S Bragg St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing