We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Nearby Hotels
$213
$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$163
$145
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$208
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
53
113
45
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
113
45
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleantaco belltwo sinksmount vernonquiet locationmicrowave and fridgefree parkingacross the streetsmoking roomwaffle makerdc areastay there againtwo queen bedshuntington metro stationwi fishort drive
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 244 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Many thanks to Carmen and the kind staff. Called for early check in and it was OKAY!! Denny's right across the driveway!! Clean room, fresh linens and good wifi, nice breakfast...in a very safe area. What else would one need? I shall see you soon.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

George A
Thank you for your kind words they show us that what we do here is noticed; often in society we focus on the negative and forget the good it’s those kind words and praised efforts such as yours that encourage everyone to always do their best.
Hospitably
Carmen and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice place to stay near washington dc. Close to the city but not too close.
Nice rooms and pleasant place to stay. Price was good. Stayed two nights and had no problems. Dennys right across the street for a reasonable place to eat.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property it is greatly appreciated as you know guest feedback is very important to us; it also makes us happy to know that you were pleased with our property and your stay; we hope to see you again in the near future
Hospitably
Staff and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for one week in late June 2013 and this hotel met all of our expectations. It's only about 5 minutes from the Huntington Metro stop (yellow line), making it fully accessible to Washington, DC. Minutes from Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria, as well as shopping, restaurants, etc made this choice a no-brainer. I stayed with my 11 year old son and we enjoyed the pool quite a bit. I recommend getting a room with a drive up parking spot on the first floor. Very clean, spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor with parking right outside the room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us with regards to your stay here at the Quality Inn Mt Vernon in June it is so nice to read that you had a great stay, that’s what we work towards every day offering a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 6 nights during a congress in dc and I can say the rooms are enormous, wifi works well and so does the air conditioning. There are plenty of parking spots breakfast is good everything included.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andremodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your great survey response we are happy you found our staff friendly they work hard at making every guest their friend, and that you are satisfied with your room we hope to see you at breakfast, so you can try our new waffle station with all its great toppings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

In short, the Quality Inn Mount Vernon is an outstanding Choice Hotels VALUE.
SQUEAKY CLEAN.
Outstanding, HOT, breakfast.
Pleasant, professional, Staff.
Sits fairly near the end of the DC BLUE METRO Line.
So, you can avoid the need to drive into DC.

D. Black
Chesapeake, VA

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you we very much appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Often its wonderful guest such as yourself that bring the best out in us.
Hospitably,
All of Us here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews