We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

all I can say is WOW. great customer service, clean rooms, coupons to 'Ihop". This will be my home away from home......

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsChoice_Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to provide good service and clean, comfortable rooms. Our team looks forward to having you stay with us again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    65
    50
    28
    39
See reviews for
76
40
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

I am loving this visit 5 Days in Comfort in very nice setting. We are given 5 dollar breakfast vochure for ihop and my fiancee' was unable to join me for breakfast so, i was able to use both our vochure and paid only $1.36 for my breakfast.

Very comfortable room housekeepers are doing a great job. Thank you too Comfort Inn landmarks very friendly staff who remember faces.

Room Tip: parking spaces are small park on backside of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Trip Advisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your positive comments about your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests a welcoming atmosphere at a good price value in the capitol region. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Typical Comfort Inn; mostly clean, although elevators smelled of bleach or some chemicals. Staff was helpful and polite. Area was quiet (I was on the 4th floor). They didn't mention the breakfast voucher when I checked in, although I knew about it. Convenient to I395.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from the IHOP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Trip Advisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased you had such a great experience and take pride in offering clean comfortable accommodations at a good value. Our team looks forward to hosting you on your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Couldn't be happier this hotel was getting really shabby and dirty. Staff turnover was for the better I will be coming back again and again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dctours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed for almost a week for business trip and was nicely surprised. You get way more for your money. The staff was very nice and cooperative. The rooms were clean. I will definetely come again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. The hotel has generally been a decent compromise between price and proximity to the client that I visit. However I think I've stayed there for the last time. On my most recent stay, both elevators failed and I was forced to walk up and down five flights of stairs. (this isn't my first stay where both elevators failed). The last two mornings I was awakened before 7 am by the sounds of a jackhammer working somewhere on the hotel building. Housekeepers insisted on knocking on the door and yelling "housekeeping!" despite the Do Not Disturb sign on my door. And one evening, the night manager insisted on being let into my room (after I had undressed and retired) to see if I had been smoking... even though I never smoke. Also, the Internet service is very marginal and fails often.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
313 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed here in September because we had a free night's stay and it was near a wedding we were to attend. What a mistake! It was nasty in every conceivable way. How can Choice hotels allow this?

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
On behalf of our hospitality team at the Comfort Inn Landmark I want to apologize for the issues that you mentioned in your review of our hotel. I do want to let you know that we take the comments from our guests very seriously and what you mentioned is not indicative of the standard that we work hard to live up to. We are sorry that we were unable to corrrect the issues during your stay but will take the comments and use them as a training opportunity with our team.
Tracy U
TripAdvisor Champion
Comfort Inn Landmark, Alexandria, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#27 of 54 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark

Property: Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Address: 6254 Duke St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing