We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not the bext KK I have visited” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
6332 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22306-6408
703-768-1002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Bakeries in Alexandria
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good, but not the bext KK I have visited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Krispy Kreme on Richmond Hwy is good and the same KK donuts you can get anywhere. I only give four stars rather than five for two reasons. First, the staff is not friendly and seems to be bothered when you ask a question. Second, the filled donuts are not has full of filling as other KK's I have visited. May be I just hit a bad day. KK are still the best donuts and when in Alexandria, this is the place to get your KK. I just wish it had a better vide when visiting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Oh Yes... The Hot Light Was ON!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

So we laughed as we saw people walking out with boxes upon boxes of donuts. Well, between 5 of us, we ate 10 donuts in the store and then we saw this survey on the receipt that if you completed it online, you would get a free dozen glazed with purchase of a dozen, so after completing the survey, we were just like everyone who we had been laughing about 30 minutes before! The kiddos (ok, and me too) had fun with our noses pressed up on the glass watching the donuts getting made. Eating warm donuts fresh off the conveyor belt made it more of a special treat. Glad we checked the website before driving there to make sure we would be there duting the "hot hours" - well worth the road trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“THE BESTdoughnuts!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

You have to go here to have the best doughnuts in the whole area! You have to get here when the doughnuts are going through the machinery getting fried and having that glaze poured all over them or you just need to wait until the doughnuts are hot.
Once you have a hot one, you're going to be in trouble. My 3 kids managed a whole dozen in less than 15 minutes, and I was the one that decided we can't go back because the sugar high would just drive me NUTS!
You gotta go....it is worth the trip

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank corkscrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Get um Hot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Go really early in the morning, when they are warm! Don't be ashamed to eat them all before you get in your car or when you go right back to get more! Better than an orgasm!

Helpful?
Thank tdear666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It's Krispy Kreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

All I have to say is its Krispy Kreme. If you are looking for an outstanding warm yeast raised donut, Krispy Kreme is the place. Just check to see if the Hot Light is on.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdbauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing