We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong with Krispy Kreme donuts”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 31 Bakeries in Alexandria
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Krispy Kreme donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Found this store by chance driving back to our hotel after breakfast. Perfect timing as Krispy Kreme donuts are a favorite of one of my sons - who happened to be celebrating his 16th birthday this day we stopped and got a dozen. Despite a wide variety to choose from - he stuck to the basics - glazed and chocolate glazed. Enjoyed the donuts and the visit to DC very much

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“NOTHING LIKE A WARM FRESH DOUGHNUT WITH COFFEE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nothing like a warm fresh doughnut washed down with a fresh and tasty cup of coffee. Fresh doughnuts come off the belt on most occasions and the smell of fresh doughnuts just makes your mouth water. Tasty and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brings back memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I grew up in Alexandria, and I got Krispy Kremes from that location for years. When I go back to town I enjoy going there because of nostalgia. It is old, but the doughnuts are good. Admittedly it is a chain, so I get to have some nostalgia at the one closer to my home now, but it isn't the same.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KYTravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hot, hot, hot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you've never had a hot doughnut hot off the line, look for the light and swing in. They even have a drive thru for quick service. Worth a trip!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HavePileWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“If you like doughnuts, don't miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fun decor, watch donuts being made, pick one or two, eat them with milk while your kid(s) stare at the donut machine, etc. What a great little place. We go a few times a year as a treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BikeArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing