We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Misha's

Misha's
Ranked #1 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Town
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We live in the Del Ray area. We decided to walk 2 miles with our mini schnauzers to try this place. The weather was perfect for this long stroll. The temperature of the coffee was perfect since we had to be able to drink it as we walked back to Del Ray. The coffee was full of flavor. We will back next Sunday.

However, I wished they had a water bowl for dogs. I guess we are just accustomed to our dog friendly area. Next time we will bring water with us for the doggies.

Helpful?
Thank TheTexanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly Coffee Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Why go to Starbucks when you can get a much better latte at Misha's and support a local business at the same time? If you are staying away from dairy, they have both almond and soy milk to choose from. The staff has always been very friendly too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great French press coffee and drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I stop thru here at least once a month. Coffee is good, with many sweeting options. You get the added bonus of seeing the roaster and examining some of the local "color".
Would recommend stopping here as opposed to one of the 2 nearby Starbucks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripsf0rfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The only real coffeehouse I know of in Alexandria. The coffee is really good and strong. The atmosphere--kind of grungy. There is a back room with a large common table. There are refrigerators standing around for some reason. The front room has a few tables for two and some benches outside. It is an Alexandria institution.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRWilcox
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hipster coffee in Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I do like Misha's. Their coffee is quite good and the location is awesome. Its a little hipster-ish in its decor and clientele but what local coffee place isn't?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRWilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Misha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing