We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”

Mediterranean Gourmet Market
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Stumbled across this place by accident - on the far end of a small strip mall away from the street. Great food, great prices. Try anything - and get the Turkish Coffee. I go here as often as I can!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wisborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful Mediterranean market. The variety of items is fantastic...everything from spices to beautiful desserts and all in between, you can lose yourself is exploring foods and items from all over. Stuffed grape leaves and spinach pies are just a couple of my favorites. You won't be disappointed in the variety and the staff is very friendly too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bella3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016

We learned about this restaurant from a flyer in the newspaper, and discovered a super place. The food was all excellent - fresh, spiced nicely, appealing. I'm a picky chicken eater and it was perfectly grilled on the outside and tender on the inside. The restaurant/grocery is a family-run place with homemade recipes, I was told. I read the complaints about being unfriendly, abut the owners and also a waiter did all but invite us to Christmas dinner! They were very helpful and warm, and even another diner chimed in to make us feel welcome. We had a two full meals for a reasonable price. The whole place was clean and bright, MMMmm - happy to find a new favorite!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Very authentic Lebanese bite. A small cafe nestled in a Mediterranean grocery store. The food is super delicious and tastes very authentically Lebanese. They have a brick oven in the shop and they bake delicious manaeesh pies, cheese, zaatar, Kishk, Lahm bil ajeen. The hummus and baba ghannouj dishes are phenomenally delicious. The owner George is warm, gracious and super pleasant. The staff is very nice. This is a very casual place with few tables and a brick over and a food counter inside the grocery store located in a suburban strip mall. If you are looking for a delicious and authentic Lebanese bite in a down to earth no frills place, you will not be disappointed. It is totally worth a visit for a casual and excellent meal. They make their own sweets too. I tasted halawet el jibn and it was divine. I will definitely be visiting again to eat and shop for Mediterranean groceries.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ninab697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016

There is an older lady who works there that is just rude, she ignored us multiple times was standing there acting like she dose not see us, after a young gentleman took our order she kept giving us that weird the entire time we are waiting for our order. The food was okay but the staff there is just horrible. Not recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Gourmet Market also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Mediterranean Gourmet Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing