We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Royal Thai and Sushi
Ranked #348 of 763 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pleasant welcome and outstanding menu at a fair price. Definite repeat. A bit cramped, but an excellent lunchtime experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rfk757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here on our last night, and it was brilliant; full and varied menu, with a superb selection of every Thai meal you can think of.
For any UK readers, please note that EVERY dish comes with rice (unlike Thai restaurants in the UK) and we looked very silly with 3 dishes and 5 rice dishes !!
Recommended

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Super service, authentic Thai food at a reasonable price all describe this great little Thai Restaurant. Family owned and operated, you will not be disappointed with your meal here. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RDCarerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't order take-out”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've eaten in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. Decided to try take-out after they moved. The prices were much higher than listed on their website menu for take out. The food, once at home, was not very good. Can't remember what we ordered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice setting, did not love the food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We decided to try it out based on recommendations from others. While the restaurant itself is attractive, the food is mediocre at best. Meals were not balanced flavor wise. Mind you, one in our bunch had the Pad Thai and said it was one of the best meals ever. I would look elsewhere for Thai. Compared to other Thai restaurants, we found it someone pricey. Nice staff ... we won't be back though. Sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoingToTheBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Thai and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Royal Thai and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing