We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir, United States
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice place with friendly staff. It was a little tough to get in and out of the parking lot due to heavy traffic but that probably is the norm for the DC area. For what I needed it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    111
    57
    22
    24
See reviews for
108
95
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

They wouldn't let me check in early. Lots of kids visiting DC were at this hotel - they were up all night, loud in the hall, and calling my phone then hanging up. Not worth the lower rate. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beds wore out, leaky faucets, stained ceiling, needs painting. Room clean. Breakfast was terrible, we didn't even eat there the second day. Air conditioners in lobby don't work and the place needs to be painted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here prior to visiting Washington's home. Had visited DC all day and hadn't eaten. Asked at desk where to eat that was close and a Mexican restaurant was located a short walk away behind the hotel. It was really good!! Breakfast was amazing! Make your own waffles, hot eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausages, potatoes, and then the usual continental stuff too. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for tking the time to share your comments regarding your stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The location of hotel was very close to Mt Vernon, Gunston Hall and Alexandria. Hotel staff very helpful with directions to avoid busy / traffic. Staff gave good suggestions on what to do in the local area and attractions that were not listed on the internet. Hotel was easy to find off freeways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience
We hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at this property every year when I return to Alexandria. It is a nice property, good location and very affordable. In the past, I have given it a 3 star, as it is certainly not luxury, but has bare essentials and as stated, location to mt. Vernon/Ft. Belvoir is great.

This time, having made an advance reservation online for a 3 day stay, I was told they would charge me one nights stay as I came in the following day rather than the first day reserved. I explained that my flight was late getting in -- no matter. I told them to cancel the rest of my stay and I would head down rt 1 to a more customer friendly hotel --Hampton Inn. So I did. Basically, even as a "rewards member" who stays at BW everywhere and anytime I can, management was too shortsighted to see the value in retaining a loyal member and sent me literally "packing". A shame, but on principal, I will not support this facility in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I understand your frustration,had you contacted the hotel prior to arrival and we would have gladly assisted you with moving the arrival date. Unfortunately you booked an online
reservation and did not call to let us know you'd be late or ask to move your arrival date.
We value all our guests and are always glad to assist them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for several days while attending a family event in Va. Price, cleanliness, location were all good. Breakfast was the standard breakfast fare which we find very convenient especially on the day we are resuming our travel. Their Metro shuttle was not running the days we were there so if that is a requirement you may want to check w the motel . We found the drive to the Metro station to be pretty simple and convenient. If you are familiar w the DC Metro it is clean and safe to take a trip into the tourist area of the City from Alexandria. Overall we were very pleased and will stay again when we return .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triste037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
We hope to see you again, the next time you travel to the DC area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 54 in Alexandria
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Property: Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309-4223 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing