We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for several days while attending a family event in Va. Price, cleanliness, location were all good. Breakfast was the standard breakfast fare which we find very convenient especially on the day we are resuming our travel. Their Metro shuttle was not running the days we were there so if that is a requirement you may want to check w the motel . We found the drive to the Metro station to be pretty simple and convenient. If you are familiar w the DC Metro it is clean and safe to take a trip into the tourist area of the City from Alexandria. Overall we were very pleased and will stay again when we return .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triste037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
We hope to see you again, the next time you travel to the DC area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 347 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Got a good rate through BW rewards so it was very adequate. Fairly close to the surrounding monuments of D.C. and vicinity. The highway the hotel is on is a straight shot to the middle of D.C. so pretty easy to navigate to the local sites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We hope to see you again, next time you visit our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent two nights here in April. The hotel was a great find and a good value for the DC area. It was only a 20 - 30 minute drive to DC and Mt Vernon was close by. Rooms were great and breakfast was good. I needed to leave before sunrise the final morning and check out went smoothly even in the wee hours. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svansoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We moved to this motel because the one we had booked was nasty. This motel, for the same price, was a godsend. The room was extremely large and comfortable. Very clean. The breakfast area was clean, relaxing and well lit. The breakfast itself was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a tired hotel. The staff was reasonably welcoming and friendly (they were in the middle of an electrical blackout when we checked in), but the hotel could use an update. We stayed here for convenience purposes, having an appointment the following morning just down the road. Given the opportunity to do it again, I'd book a bit further away. No real complaints, just an average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

I'm sorry upon you'r arrival we were experiencing an area power outage.
Also that you didn't enjoy your stay, I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were a little worried because the building looked older, but everything about our stay was top notch. The hot breakfast and shuttle to and from the DC Metro were great amenities. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others that plan on staying in the DC area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bauer7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experince, we hope you'll stay with us again next time you visit the DC area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good value for the money. Excellent location for touring Mt. Vernon. It was quiet and comfortable. Good free breakfast with sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. This was the second Best Western I have stayed at this week. Best Westerns' quality is definitely being monitored by the Corporate Office. Nice job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wallace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the DC area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 54 in Alexandria
225 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
8.1 mi away
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#22 of 54 in Alexandria
603 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309-4223 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $87 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing