We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Nearby Hotels
$112
$105
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$116
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$112
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$118
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
141
136
66
23
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
136
66
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperuvian chickenrichmond highwayhome frieswafflesbasic hotelft belvoircoffee machinefree breakfastbed was very comfortableminute drivestayed one nightan older hotelnice staydc areafridge and microwavehot breakfastthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 396 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Got a good rate through BW rewards so it was very adequate. Fairly close to the surrounding monuments of D.C. and vicinity. The highway the hotel is on is a straight shot to the middle of D.C. so pretty easy to navigate to the local sites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We hope to see you again, next time you visit our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent two nights here in April. The hotel was a great find and a good value for the DC area. It was only a 20 - 30 minute drive to DC and Mt Vernon was close by. Rooms were great and breakfast was good. I needed to leave before sunrise the final morning and check out went smoothly even in the wee hours. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svansoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We moved to this motel because the one we had booked was nasty. This motel, for the same price, was a godsend. The room was extremely large and comfortable. Very clean. The breakfast area was clean, relaxing and well lit. The breakfast itself was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a tired hotel. The staff was reasonably welcoming and friendly (they were in the middle of an electrical blackout when we checked in), but the hotel could use an update. We stayed here for convenience purposes, having an appointment the following morning just down the road. Given the opportunity to do it again, I'd book a bit further away. No real complaints, just an average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

I'm sorry upon you'r arrival we were experiencing an area power outage.
Also that you didn't enjoy your stay, I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were a little worried because the building looked older, but everything about our stay was top notch. The hot breakfast and shuttle to and from the DC Metro were great amenities. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others that plan on staying in the DC area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bauer7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experince, we hope you'll stay with us again next time you visit the DC area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews