We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not too bad....”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Got a good rate through BW rewards so it was very adequate. Fairly close to the surrounding monuments of D.C. and vicinity. The highway the hotel is on is a straight shot to the middle of D.C. so pretty easy to navigate to the local sites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We hope to see you again, next time you visit our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    110
    57
    22
    24
See reviews for
108
95
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent two nights here in April. The hotel was a great find and a good value for the DC area. It was only a 20 - 30 minute drive to DC and Mt Vernon was close by. Rooms were great and breakfast was good. I needed to leave before sunrise the final morning and check out went smoothly even in the wee hours. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svansoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We moved to this motel because the one we had booked was nasty. This motel, for the same price, was a godsend. The room was extremely large and comfortable. Very clean. The breakfast area was clean, relaxing and well lit. The breakfast itself was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a tired hotel. The staff was reasonably welcoming and friendly (they were in the middle of an electrical blackout when we checked in), but the hotel could use an update. We stayed here for convenience purposes, having an appointment the following morning just down the road. Given the opportunity to do it again, I'd book a bit further away. No real complaints, just an average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I'm sorry upon you'r arrival we were experiencing an area power outage.
Also that you didn't enjoy your stay, I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, MI
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were a little worried because the building looked older, but everything about our stay was top notch. The hot breakfast and shuttle to and from the DC Metro were great amenities. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others that plan on staying in the DC area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bauer7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experince, we hope you'll stay with us again next time you visit the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good value for the money. Excellent location for touring Mt. Vernon. It was quiet and comfortable. Good free breakfast with sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. This was the second Best Western I have stayed at this week. Best Westerns' quality is definitely being monitored by the Corporate Office. Nice job.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wallace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the DC area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I like to get away on the weekends, just the two of us and we like to stay at Best Western because we have stayed at all of the hotels in the Alexandria area and Best Western is by far the best quality for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us, we hope to see you again next time you are in the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#27 of 54 in Alexandria
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Property: Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309-4223 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing