We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed one night during a visit to the area. Upon check in the staff was very helpful in getting us the name of amenities in the area to make our stay easier. The room was comfortable but dated. It was like walking back into the 80's. The bed was comfortable the shower was huge. We had a kitchenette, so all in all the hotel experience was ok.. The location makes this hotel ideal, however there are several new chains moving into the area so this may become a problem in the future for this hotel. Check out was mildly painful, the man sitting at the desk took a minute to acknowledge me. He was unaware or acted as such that he did not know how to check out using B/W gift cards. thank goodness a woman came from the back and took over the process. SEVERAL minutes later off we went to complete another adventure

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelling love... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 347 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Don't think you will ever know this staff by name, they don't have name tags. Don't try to get a late checkout, its such a huge inconvenience for them and they give you attitude about it. the location isn't bad everything is within minutes away, so that's a positive about it. the rooms were clean and the bed and pillows were great. just staff service was no good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a layover with my girlfriend in September. Check in was easy, booked on Expedia, and paid right away, so checkout was easy. Our stay was only one night, but bed was comfy, ac worked perfectly, and there was a fridge! A simple pleasure with hotels nowadays. Overall not bad you might be able to do better a little closer to I-95.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rmg253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this Best Western as a stopover on our way home from our destination. It was a bit further from I-95 than we expected and in an urban area. The check in was a little tricky since it took 3 trips to the lobby to get a room key that would open the rooms. Our adjoining rooms were clean and comfortable with parking lot view. The breakfast in a large room on the basement floor had a good selection of waffles. eggs, biscuits, fruits and juices. This is a decent hotel for visiting area attractions.

Room Tip: The lower floor rooms are easier to get to the breakfast area quickly which fills up in no time.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadtripCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and was nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Temperature in degrees could be set on air conditioner and it cycled on and off quietly. Great stay for the price paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall very good experience would stay again. if you have to go into DC park at the Franconia-Springfield Metro Station 4.75 per day. Use your GPS for directions Hotel directions were a bit of a challenge--had to stop for directions twice. With GPS it is an easy straight shot to the Metro

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was maybe a "get what you pay for" near Mt Vernon where we visited, however, one should be aware of the downfalls. Our room was dated and therefore didn't feel very clean - the drop ceilings in the bathroom and considerable spiderwebs added to the concern. A good deep cleaning of the room is in much need. Although it is a strict "no smoking" establishment, the hallway was very smokey in the morning.

Overall the staff seemed unattentive to both the guests and the property: unclean rooms, remote control with several non-working buttons, did not ask how our stay was upon check out, outdated menus for local delivery restaurants in the room, neglected to hold door open.

It was quiet and a quick five minute drive to Mt Vernon, but there are other nearby hotels that may be better.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 54 in Alexandria
228 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
8.1 mi away
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#22 of 54 in Alexandria
603 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309-4223 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing