We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I checked in early that day and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. she is one of the nicest,professional front desk people i have ever spoke to. she helped me with directions and gave me a nice room #103. her name is Dalmeth. the breakfast was good. the area is not bad. the room was clean. I will definitely stay again at Best Western mount vernon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenovia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 372 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stay here. $79 a night, with tax my bill was 87.19. FULL breakfast buffet comes with the room. From Mt Vernon this is the CLOSEST. Leave Mt Vernon and go VA 235 South until you come to RT# 1 which is Richmond nighway. Make a right onto Richmond highway which is RT # 1 and a few hundred feet down the road you will see the Best Western. From the hotel to go to Arlington cem and Robert Lees house which is at Arlington, you ext the hotel and make a right on Rt# 1 North and go 12 Miles North. The front desk clerrk will give you a print out of directions from the book they have. They have extra copies for you. This hotel has FREE coffee 24 hours a day. I had a king size bed in my room and it was me and the wife. Everything was fine. Bed was comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Room was clean but pretty basic. Room could probably stand with some updating. Good value though for the price. When we arrived the front desk attendant was very friendly and nice. When we left the woman working the desk wasn't anywhere near as nice. Breakfast buffet was again pretty good for the price.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank christie629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The stay was outstanding!!from the time we got there untill we left.Beds cleans and very Comfotable.Room was very clean,and up keep great.Miss Zaraleta know the area,she also recommend us where we could find great place to eat.The price was affordable.I will and stay here evertime we are in Mount Vernon/Wash DC area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived at 5:30 am and checked out by 10 am. Too late to get breakfast unfortunately. Even coffee gone. Beds very comfortable; ample pillows. Clean room decor: usual chain style ie nothing unusual. Good location for shopping and finding attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aw3som3Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for shring your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel location convenient. We hope to see you again on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Good location for those wanting to visit DC and don't mind driving downtown. Surprisingly decent hot breakfast (biscuits, eggs, gravy, waffles) and excellent service from the guy on the desk - I didn't get his name but he really helped us out.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuffyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at this property. I chose it because it was less expensive than the hotels in the DC area; and close by Mount Vernon. It was clean enough.... and we had a comfortable room with 2 beds, microwave/frig on the 1st floor. Staff was very friendly. I only ate breakfast there one day, which was "okay"...but we just ate what we brought with us the other days. It is only 4 or 5 miles from Mount Vernon, which was convenient. We drove into DC every day to see the museums, monuments, etc. The hotel was not in the "best" of areas and no one could recommend eating at any the restaurants nearby. We found a Chipotle several miles away in another town; and closer to Alexandria, we ate at Chili's. The restaurant at Mount Vernon was wonderful though (good prices for lunch...pulled pork b-b-q sandwich was very good and they had the best fresh melon/fruit I have ever had.) Dinner menu and prices were a little bit on the steep side though...but not any more so than the restaurants and places in DC. On a side note: I did laundry at the hotel (which was on the 3rd floor...and it was hot and had a strong odor that I couldn't determine whether it was from some type of Indian food or something else.) The other floors were perfectly fine though. Laundry was $1.25 load to wash and $1.25 load to dry. We were out being tourists so much during the day, and really only there to sleep - it was nice and quiet and comfortable enough - so fit our needs. If you don't want to drive into DC - they do have a hotel shuttle available most days that will take you to the bus line...although, we didn't do that. If you read somewhere that the hotel offers complimentary tickets to Mount Vernon (which also helped me decide to stay here)...they no longer do that. When I tried to use the internet, I kept receiving messages that it was not secure...so you might want to watch that. If I am ever in the area again, it would just depend upon whether or not I found a better option before I would decide to stay again or not. But compared to DC prices and the heavy traffic in Alexandria and DC area... those are things to consider as well...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#29 of 54 in Alexandria
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309-4223 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing