We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Nearby Hotels
$112
$105
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$116
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
141
136
66
23
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
136
66
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperuvian chickenrichmond highwayhome frieswafflesbasic hotelft belvoircoffee machinefree breakfastbed was very comfortableminute drivestayed one nightan older hotelnice staydc areafridge and microwavehot breakfastthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 396 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed during National Police Week. Far enough to get away from crowds but still close enough to get into DC fast. Clean property, helpful staff, and good location.

Room Tip: We had a suite with a separate bedroom.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFCBKGA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I found the hotel clean, quiet, helpful front desk, nicely furnished, and a nice hot breakfast. The star rating should be inceased from two to three.

Room Tip: Close to Historic Mount Vernon and the Mount Vernon Hospital for those visiting patients.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radtketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are please you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Chose motel due to its location, a relatively short drive to Mount Vernon mansion, and a five mile drive to Metro for a 20 minute trip to DC Mall. Since we were tourist, we were interested in a clean, affordable place to sleep and to this end, this motel was a good choice. Comfortable beds and pillows. Also served a hot breakfast buffet each morning. All areas were clean, and housekeeping service offered extra towels and daily cleaning.

Not everything for everybody however - the motel offered few amenities to someone staying for an extended period. No pool, hot-tub, and the firness room outdated. The bathroom are small, with sink in same room as shower. Bath tub could not be used for a bath due to no stopper. Sitting in the lobby, I heard staff communicating in Spanish and they weren't very communicative with directions. However, written directions were available for most areas of interest. Immediate surrounding area a busy highway with strip mall atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased that you found the hotel clean and affordable. We will use your additional feedback to make any neccessary adjustments. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Was able to book a last minute room - and this Best Western was GREAT! Staff was accomodating, friendly and helpful. The room so very quiet, clean and secure and I was able to sleep all nite! I had to leave at 4:00 the next day, and the staff booked a car to the airport. Would heartily recommend this anyone considering a convenient, great value hotel.

I'd love to see bagels added to the already ample breakfast bar! (Native New Yorker who misses home when she's on the East Coast!!!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue32755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you would recommend our hotel to others. We are gald you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay again with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel is on a commercial strip about 10 min from Mt. Vernon. Desk clerk was friendly and very helpful with local maps and recommendations re places to eat. Parking lot is on side of hotel opposite from rooms with king beds. Room was clean with medium-sized fridge and microwave, comfortable king bed, upholstered lounging chair, desk with leather chair, and decent bathroom with good hot water. Room heat was on for our January trip, and we had to turn it down because it was so strong. Breakfast menu, mentioned in another review, was varied and satisfying but not gourmet. Price in early part of week--- $123---inexplicably drops to $85 for later part of week. Except for price fluctuation, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flicker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear flicker55,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews