We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Nearby Hotels
$212
$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$145
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$162
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
141
133
66
23
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
133
66
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperuvian chickenrichmond highwayhome friesbasic hotelwafflesft belvoircoffee machinefree breakfastnice stayminute drivestayed one nightan older hotelcomfy bedlarge roomdc areahot breakfastthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 393 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Was able to book a last minute room - and this Best Western was GREAT! Staff was accomodating, friendly and helpful. The room so very quiet, clean and secure and I was able to sleep all nite! I had to leave at 4:00 the next day, and the staff booked a car to the airport. Would heartily recommend this anyone considering a convenient, great value hotel.

I'd love to see bagels added to the already ample breakfast bar! (Native New Yorker who misses home when she's on the East Coast!!!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue32755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you would recommend our hotel to others. We are gald you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay again with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel is on a commercial strip about 10 min from Mt. Vernon. Desk clerk was friendly and very helpful with local maps and recommendations re places to eat. Parking lot is on side of hotel opposite from rooms with king beds. Room was clean with medium-sized fridge and microwave, comfortable king bed, upholstered lounging chair, desk with leather chair, and decent bathroom with good hot water. Room heat was on for our January trip, and we had to turn it down because it was so strong. Breakfast menu, mentioned in another review, was varied and satisfying but not gourmet. Price in early part of week--- $123---inexplicably drops to $85 for later part of week. Except for price fluctuation, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flicker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear flicker55,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. We booked a Potomac River Boat Cruise Package. They made the arrangements for our tour. The room was typical, clean, but nothing special. We chose this hotel for its easy access to Mt. Vernon. The complimentary breakfast was better than many. If you are planning a visit to Mt. Vernon, I would recommend staying here. It was only about a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamis3angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear tamis3angels, Thank You for writing a review about your stay. We are glad to hear you had a chance to visit Mount Vernon estates along with the Potomac boat tour. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Mount Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had a mishap on arriving to the hotel, but the assistant mgr, went to incredible lengths to accomodate our stay for the mishap. Upgraded our room, to a suite, comp tickets to Mt Vernon estate. We didn't ask for anything! The assistant mgr Rami was the best! Thank you!

Room Tip: Suite can sleep child in separate section divided by door, kitchen and desk with living room area
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catsmile1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Catsmile1951, Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff took care of your needs. We look forward to accommodating you at Best Western Mount Vernon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was the only hotel really close to Mount Vernon which I wanted as the traffic is terrible with many stop lights coming from Washington DC. Very convenient in the morning we went to Mount Vernon and didn't have to deal with traffic. Also the person at the front desk gave me a tip when leaving Mount Vernon to continue on the same road and not come back by the Best Western to save on travel time.

Breakfast area in the basement was huge compared to some cramped spaces at Comfort Inns we had stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank GoHawksAnkenyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear GoHawksAnkenyIowa, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews