We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and pies”
Review of Killer Esp

Killer Esp
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 40 Quick Bites in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American
Description: We do not wish to have our phone number listed. Thank you!!We do not wish to have our phone number listed. Thank you!!!
Restaurant details
Description: We do not wish to have our phone number listed. Thank you!!We do not wish to have our phone number listed. Thank you!!!
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Neat little coffee shop with the best flat whites we've had in this hemisphere! However, it's always very crowded due to a bunch of folks who use this for studying or working - I really wish more coffee shops would cut back on wifi - might open up a few seats for those of us who actually want to chat and enjoy a cup or two...we loved the cafe in Zurich that had a sign - "NO WiFi - talk to each other!"

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank visual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Cozy athmosphere, with eclectic furniture is a place where whatever they serve is good. Empanadas, pies, gelato especially!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Renata2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Love their cortado! Plus is just the perfect place to grab coffee in old town head out and walk to the waterfront!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anakarerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Be realistic. This is a small hipster coffee shop with savory and sweet pies and empanadas. Service was fine. Seating is tight - eclectic and interesting - hidden area out back. Everyone looked happy snuggled in socializing Friday night. We got coffee and pie and took it with us. Blackberry pie and key lime pie. Very generous slices and excellent. Coffee was excellent. If we are nearby we will definitely go back and I will definitely seek out dangeouspiesdc.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ldeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I recently moved to Alexandria and have been in search of the perfect local spot for me to unwind and do work. I found it here. The perfect mix of small but open plus the people are warm and welcoming without getting in your face. If you don't like smaller cafes with a bohemian feel, then this is not the place for you.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candiandi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killer Esp also viewed

 

Been to Killer Esp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing