We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek American fun ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vaso's Kitchen

Vaso's Kitchen
Ranked #76 of 726 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greek American fun ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The meal was great and the lamb
Cooked to perfection particularly with the brushed rosemary oil topping
Enjoy the food and the service was friendly and efficient

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    60
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Hangout in Old Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Interesting people watching, food is fine but not particularly remarkable, good service. I would recommend this because of the neighborhood ambiance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhw80503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside deceive you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent service. Fantastic food. You can't go wrong. The Greek style shrimp dish was great. My husband had the veal special and loved it. The waiter was charming and gave great recommendations. The outside says Dixie Pig, and as a non meat ester, I had never been. Thanks to TA reviews we gave it a try. Loved it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Little gem near Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Had one of the best spaghetti carbonara dishes ever in this tiny little gem in the former (local landmark) Dixie Pig building. A really chic little spot with exceptional food, well known to locals. Recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MSmith338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quite a Locals Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A friend suggested this location for lunch a short 5 minutes drive from our meeting. We are glad she did as we had never heard of this interesting Greek restaurant. A very small place - with seating outside, but with the humidity (not unusual this time of year) we opted for inside. We had salads (mine the Greek - which was great) and the others enjoyed there offers as well. Yes, we will return. Service was so-so!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KennewickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaso's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Vaso's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing