We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lucky to see this!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandria Presbyterian Church

Alexandria Presbyterian Church
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very lucky to see this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Although the caretaker had closed the church for the day(4.00PM) he over-rode the receptionist's decision that we were too late to view the churchinside.
Clearly the man is very proud of his work in keeping the interior of this church in perfect cleanliness. It is a beautiful place of worship with lovely glass and furnishings. Not only that he can give explanations and answers to any question.
He was a true southerner and one who will be remembered long after other memories have faded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank normalguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Granddaughter's baptism”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was very impressed by the ministers, the service, the friendliness. If I lived in Alexandria, I would definitely go to this church. This is quite a progressive group of Christians.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This is where I attend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I love this church! Friendly, warm, welcoming environment with solid biblical teaching.

Helpful?
Thank bluechefmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely Church and experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The church and the service were beautiful. The parishioners were friendly, and made us feel very welcome. Even invited us to have coffee & donuts after the service. If you are visiting from out of town and wish to attend a Sunday service, you will feel very comfortable here.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pershopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Alexandria va”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Daughter married in church... its worth walking around the grounds and looking inside the church. Quite afew notables have attended service there.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank princer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandria Presbyterian Church also viewed

 

Been to Alexandria Presbyterian Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing