We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar”
Review of Southside 815

Southside 815
Ranked #35 of 759 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stellar”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Amazing food, ribs to die for, but mind the servings! Two adults and two kids ordered four appetizers and one entre, and couldn't finish even half the food. Plan by not eating for a week. It's well worth it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fullgamut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    109
    28
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, VA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently Delivers”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Southside 815 is a great place to grab some grub -- delicious food -- on up until 11pm (and beyond in their barside, I believe.) Great ambiance too. Streetside dining available. Loved the breadbasket appetizer -- and the chili is quite top notch. Tried their peach pound cake dessert - it was wonderful!

Southside 815 is just a great place to hang out with your friends.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a real southern charm”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I've been to southside a couple times now with friends and visiting family... and I have never had anything but a great experience. Places like Southside 815 are the types of gems that you get excited about finding. Its a small owned resturaunt with great food & a welcoming staff.... you really cant ask for more!

one tip or maybe 2: on a friday or saturday night just know that it will be busy.. go a little eariler to aviod getting hangry.... and know that the portions are very generous, aka: you know what you'll be eating for lunch tomorrow :)

I've not done brunch here yet, but I hear from other locals that this is the place for the best brunch in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great Southern food,cozy atmosphere....will definitely at there again!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent food, best chicken and waffles”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have gone there twice now and it is one of my favorite restaurants around. The prices are reasonable for the area. The service is decent. The sweet potato waffles , with fried chicken and sausage grazy were amazing. Everything I have tried has been good.

Good thing the chicken and waffles are only specials every other week or i would have to eat there every day.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank simonweird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southside 815 also viewed

 
 

Been to Southside 815? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing