We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & crazy good salsa & nachos!!!”
Review of Austin Grill - CLOSED

Austin Grill
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Old Town
Valley Lee, MD
1 review
“Excellent service & crazy good salsa & nachos!!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

While visiting Old Town on 11/16/13 my wife and I were walking down King Street and decided to stop by the Austin Grill to have a few drinks & eat dinner. The staff is very friendly and the place seems well run. While enjoying our drinks we were given some chips and salsa to snack on. This place has some of the best salsa we have EVER had! We decided to order some chicken nachos and we were brought the best plate of nachos ever. The nachos here are different from any place we have ever had them and set a new standard for how nachos should be made. Each chip has all of the different toppings on it and then they are neatly placed on the serving dish in a row. We were full from the nachos so we did not get to try anything else but if the rest of there food is as good then you are in for a real treat. Though we did not get one, we seen the bartender make some awesome looking margaritas. The Austin Grill is definitely a place that we will visit the next time we are in Old Town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    75
    34
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Austin Grill”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is of average quality. If you are looking for Tex Mex, this is probably a weak representation. Also thought the drinks were fairly watered down.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlennJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deale, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Old Towne eatery”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Located about mid point on King Street in Old Town, Austin Grill is a favorite lunch spot for me. The menu is varied, and the prices reasonable. Service is always good. I love the Shrimp and Avocado salad, which I order with spinach instead of iceberg lettuce. They are happy to make this nutritional change for me!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great dining experience, especially during Happy Hour!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We dined at this location of the Austin Grill on a Friday afternoon, about 3:00pm. The Happy Hour specials were just beginning. They had many food options which were greatly discounted, and $4 margaritas. The food was great, and the atmosphere as well. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srrmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good service, food, and prices”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The service and prices for a central location make the Austin restaurant stand out. The tex-mexi food is, well, tex-mex food. It is good quality, and fresh cooked. Everything you expect. They cater for gluten and dairy free, too - a good reason for eating tex-mex. Two can dine and get change out of $60, with drinks.

The restaurant has two floors and there are some good quiet window tables upstairs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing