We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and a good place to talk”
Review of Pita House

Pita House
Ranked #51 of 759 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Food and a good place to talk”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food was great. The food is Lebonese. It was excellent. The atomosphere is also very nice. It was quiet which allowed us to talk and relate well to each other. Parking in Old Town is always an issue, but it is worth it to find a nice place like this. You can also get there by Metro. Go to the King Street station. It is a little walk, but pleasant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnieRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    63
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have been here several times now during lunch. Each time we have had great service and the food is good. We have all gotten different dishes, and were all happy. I would recommend for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!! Affordable and tasty...”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We tried the 5 samplers option (choose 5 items) and we were delighted...

Delicious food and ambiance!!

Nice music and affordable price...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The service was fast and friendly during a late lunch visit. The food was flavorful with fresh ingredients. The prices were very reasonable and we had very happy experience overall. Middle eastern food is a good choice if you're trying to eat a healthier diet.

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese cuisine!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ordered the combination appetizer, with tabouli, hummus, grape leaves, fave beans, falafel, baba ghanoush, for dinner, the beef shawarma and chicken kabobs, the Lebanese pilsner and the wine recommended by D.M, our server, who was spot-on, super helpful and friendly. Excellent food, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita House also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Pita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing