We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”
Review of Pita House

Pita House
Ranked #51 of 759 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stopped in for lunch while on vacation and were not disappointed. The hummus is some of the best we've ever had. My husband and I both had sandwiches (chicken souvlaki and chicken shawarma). The chicken was very tender and tasty. Our server was great, too - friendly along with attentive service. Would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Old Town Alexandria.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BS833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    63
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nice menu selection. Didn't really know lebanese food, so I ordered their 3 appetizer plate. Really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“One of our King Street faves!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I don't know about you, but no matter where we are living we seem to always develop a "short list" of places to go to dinner on a repeat basis- The Pita House is on our short list since moving to Alexandria. The name is a little off putting, making it sound like a fast food type of establishment, however the white table clothes and professional wait staff dispel that notion when you enter the door. The food is always well prepared and consistent, prices moderate and it is a quiet place so you can actually have a conversation with your dinner partner(s). My favorite is the chicken shwarma plate or salad and for an appetizer the falafel. Not a large seating area, as is true of many King street single story locations but it doesn't have that crowded feel, like neighboring diners are edging toward your lap. Recommended for food, service, and good dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheree2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value and wonderful food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The high rating is well deserved. Menu selections are extensive. Service was very good. The food was delicious and portions were generous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dj1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth it!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The service was fantastic, and the food was so speedy and GOOD! It was reasonably priced, too, which is sometimes hard to find in Old Town. This restaurant is so very good and won't break the bank.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita House also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Pita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing