We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient to Metro”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wyndham Old Town Alexandria is a great location. The Metro is only a short walk making access to D.C easy and, with the free trolley on King Street, the waterfront and many historic attractions in Alexandria are within easy walking distance. Parking is free for guests but it is also very easy to take the Metro from Regan Airport to Wyndham Old Town and not need a car!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oxyx1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    92
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
138
95
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Wyndham Old Town Alexandria offers spacious, comfortable condos close to the King Street metro and close to a free trolley to the waterfront. This is one of our favorite resorts. Numerous restaurants are close by and the metro takes all the hassle out of visiting many of the tourist places in DC. Perfect location and perfect resort!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isenhourturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Check-in was smooth and the desk staff members were especially helpful. Declined the timeshare presentation due to the times it was offered. Stayed in a one bedroom sute that was furnished well. The unit was clean and comfortable. Internet and parking were free. Construction in the garage shared with the Hilton made parking tight and the car was covered with dust when I left. The location is very convenient with the Metro station less than a block from the facility. The downside of that is that the noise from the Metro and the nearby AmTrak station was very distracting at first but I quickly became accustomed to it and after the first night the noise did not bother my sleep. I definitely will stay here again but plan to ask for a room on the front side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarheelsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa at this resort for 5 nights. The villa was lovely! It was well appointed, stocked with everything we needed and clean. The staff was very efficient and friendly. We had no issue with the sales pitch as other reviewers mentioned. The staff tried to set us up to go to a session to hear about buying a time share, but when we said we weren't interested and that was the last we heard about it. It is a time share so we fully expected that they would try to get us to buy into it. The resort is perfectly located just off King Street which is the main road in Old town Alexandria. We were also a 5 minute walk to the metro station. We would certainly stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Easy access to transportation all around the DC area. Two bedrooms unit with full kitchen and dining room. The staff is well versed on area attractions and eager to share information. There is a video library, but with so much to do locally, not much need to use this feature.
A tour of the facility if offered; avoid it--sales pitch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grammawa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our family enjoyed a DC trip over Fall Break and this was our first time to a Wyndham property. We were extremely pleased with the location being only a hundred yards from the King Street metro stop (25 min ride to downtown DC). The room was in excellent condition and was well furnished. The pool was a shared pool with the hotel next door and we did not end up using it with so much to see in DC. The Wyndham is located right on the trolley route to downtown Alexandria which was again very convenient for nighttime entertainment. One of the best things was the Whole Food just a couple of blocks away. It made for easy dinners after a long day of sightseeing. The kids would say the best thing was the Dunkin Donuts next door! The only negative was the timeshare push that we politely declined to attend.

Room Tip: Be ready to a timeshare pitch when you get your parking pass :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Repappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Level Contributor
230 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our son-in-law is a timeshare member. He couldn't use his points the rest of this year and didn't want to lose them so he gave them to us as guests. We had a 1 bedroom deluxe on the 3rd floor with a balcony. It was beautiful. All we had to do was bring clothes. Everything is provided for you. Kitchen is fully stocked with all appliances and eating utensils. There was a whirlpool tub and big shower. 2 sinks. Parking is underground shared with the Hilton. Once we parked, we never used the vehicle again until we left to go home. The metro (subway) is just a few yards from here. There is a free trolley that goes from one end of King street to the end of King street. You can hop on and off all day long. Alexandria is a quaint little town with lots of shops and restaurants. The waterfront on the Potomac River is pretty cool. We walked a lot and rode the trolley. We took the metro to DC one day and to Arlington Cemetery another day.
The staff at Wyndham were friendly and very knowledgeable. I would stay here again. We would like to go back because there is just too much to see and do. I read in some reviews that people complained about noise from the metro but we never heard it.

Room Tip: Not many balconies....request one before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tipijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,370 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,229 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Property: Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
Address: 1757 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Old Town Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Wyndham Alexandria
Alexandria Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing