We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for Wyndham owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you are lucky enough to have the points to stay here, give yourself a real treat. This hotels location is excellent. Right across the street is a Metro stop which can get you to just about anywhere in Washington, DC. (Although you will still be required to do some walking). Old town Alexandria has numerous shops and good restaurants.....and a free trolly.
The staff here is excellent and the amenities are so nice. The room furnishings are awesome and the rooms are larger than the average timeshare. The hotel has a small pool that they share with the Hilton next door, but there is a community pool about a block behind the hotel which charges $1 for kids and $2 for adults. The kids with us loved it there.
Across the street is one of the better restaurants, Joe Theismanns' and up Duke Street to the west is a Giant grocery. There is also a Whole Foods store about 2 blocks away that has great takeout food and organic groceries. There is no restaurant in the resort.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the top floor, We stayed in 702.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StThomasSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

This resort is so close to the metro and great street for all the restaurants and shopping. The resort is all about location, they share a small pool with the Hilton. They have a small pool table. The underground parking lot is very tight. We shared a very nice two bedrom with nice living area and good kitchen. Had to call for new towels but were delivered to our door promptly. No washer in the room but one was on our floor, we stayed on seventh floor, that's the top floor. We had a beautiful view of the Capitol and the metro, the first couple nights we heard the trains during the night, but became use to them. The resort was very clean and well kept. The front desk was very nice. Would love to return sometime.

Room Tip: Seventh floor back side had great views but heard the trains at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We traveled by Amtrak and walked to mere block to the resort. The best part is when you get here you really don't need a car to see Old Town Alexandria because the free trolley takes you all the way to the bay with lots of entertainment, dining and shopping. Great rooms too.

Room Tip: ask for one with a window or balcony as they are few are far between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myvacationreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the smaller one bedroom for a week with my husband and daughter. The room was great for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. Anything we asked was delivered to our room without delay. The best part of this resort is the location. So close to the metro and all the Old Town restaurants. We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjdj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I love this place. We have gone here multiple times over the last few years. I love being so close to the subway ( about 2 min), having many outdoor cafes to sit in and people watch, Whole foods grocery store is about 5 min walking distance, Dunkin Donuts across the street, great restaurants all a short walk away. We took the subway right to the condo ..so easy to get around to get to all the museums and monuments. The staff are helpful, the condo is clean and so tastefully decorated, comfortable and relaxing. You will love it

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you are planning on visiting Washington DC this is the perfect place to stay and ride the Metro into DC every day for sight-seeing! The staff is so warm and welcoming with all kinds of information about how to see the local sights! The condo is wonderful with everything you need to feel right at home! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything for cooking and staying in if you want to! The laundry facilities are across the hall but still accessible and reasonable. We were there for a week so I appreciated that!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our family stayed here for four nights. We rented two units and each one was self contained with a bedroom, bathroom, and combination kitchen, dining area, and living room. This place had plenty of eating utensils including silverware, cups, glasses, plates, bowls, etc. A Whole Foods store was nearby within walking distance. There were plenty of restaurants on King Street and there was even a free trolley for those who chose not to walk. The Metro was very close and convenient. We bought day passes on the Metro and visited Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, and many other places of interest while here. One night, the facility had wine and cheese for the guests in the downstairs lounge area. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,516 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#5 of 54 in Alexandria
1,330 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Address: 1757 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $170 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Old Town Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Wyndham Alexandria
Alexandria Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing