We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food Old Town”

Landini Brothers Incorporated
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 900 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: Lee Street and King Street
Transit: King Street Metro stop, about 16 blocks away from the restaurant.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

They do a wonderful job and have been doing it for years. Good food and a great staff. I have tried a number of items on the menu and enjoyed them all. If you don't want to sit at a table, then you can certainly enjoy the bar. Would recommend for any occasion.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrewC528, Manager at Landini Brothers Incorporated, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Gregory,

Thank you for your kind words in your recent review. We are pleased to read how enjoyable you have found the various options you have tried that we offer and that both the dining rooms and the bar have provided such great experiences. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

All the best,

Landini Brothers Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 789 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

We were there for dinner with another couple.
We offered a variety of dishes. Everything was good including pasta and meat. Excellent wine from Mendoza in Argentina. Good service.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 384dietmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrewC528, Manager at Landini Brothers Incorporated, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

384dietmars,

Thank you for your kind words in your recent review of our establishment. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

All the best,

Landini Brothers Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We very much enjoyed dining at Landini for supper with my family. I truly enjoyed the rock fish and cocktails. One of my usual stops when traveling to Alexandria and never disappointed when dinning there. I strongly recommend Lsndini’s for dinner with family or business guests.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank X3111HOthomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrewC528, Manager at Landini Brothers Incorporated, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

x3111HOthomasg,

Thank you for your recent review our Landini Brothers and your 5 star review of us. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Landini Brothers Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Vising a local friend we came in for dinner.
Nice historic restaurant full of bark woods.
Our waiter was very accommodating and recommended several of the special dishes. Grilled langostinos, Amazing!. I had a seafood pasta dish, equally inexpressive. My friend had a vegetarian pasta and she mentioned was outstanding. Service was very proper and refined, the atmosphere was very comfortable.
Great place to visit for a high end night out.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

We decided to go here for Valentine's Day because the atmosphere looked charming online, and we love Italian food. We got our wine, but our food took a full hour to come out. I had the "Tasmanian" salmon with broccolini and potatoes. The plate literally looked the same as a similar dish at Applebee's. It tasted only slightly better. My wife got the linguine with seafood (squid, shrimp, etc.), and it not only came out on spaghetti with no explanation, it looked like something you'd make at home with Tuna Helper. Both dishes were presented the same way I would present a dish if we were eating in to watch TV on the couch... but each dish cost $50 or more. The food wasn't bad, I'm definitely not saying it's toxic to eat here, and the waiter was great. He gave us 2 free light desert drinks for the hour it took for us to get our food. However, the food is 100% not worth the price. This is Applebee's quality food at fine-dining prices.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gpamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landini Brothers Incorporated also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Landini Brothers Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing