We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landini Brothers Incorporated

Landini Brothers Incorporated
Reserve with OpenTable
Landini Brothers Incorporated is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 733 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: Lee Street and King Street
Transit: King Street Metro stop, about 16 blocks away from the restaurant.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal here. Good was excellent along with the service. A definite don't miss while in Alexandria....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    160
    57
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Meal of our Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent service, nice atmosphere, delicious food! Glad we found it. After a week of eating at restaurants, it was so nice to finally have a great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum! Italian!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

After a few bad meals in the DC Metro area, we were so happy to finally have a good meal with good service.

The Italian food was incredible and the service was spot on. Our table of four enjoyed everything from the appetizer special (oysters rockefeller) to each of our pasta dishes. Will definitely return.

Save room for an ice cream cone at Pop's ice cream next door.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlondBlzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stands out in a crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

There are a lot of restaurants to choose from in Old Town Alexandria, and most of them have excellent food. Landini Brothers has the excellent food, but what sets it apart is the outstanding, professional service. They do everything possible to make your meal special, and they absolutely excel at special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryF6724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere and good tasting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I could not believe that we never tried this restaurant for all that years living in this town. I always thought the restaurant near the water front wasn't that good. I have some experiences that made my tummy feel very uncomfortable or too expensive for the value. But this one, I liked a lot.
Food was great, service was good and every table had 2 tablecloth on it. My daughter ordered ravioli filled with spinach and ricotta cheese. The taste was really good but portion was small.
3 waiting staffs waited on us were all Italian. This restaurant reminded us of our favorite Italian restaurant in Boston. I think we finally found out Italian restaurant anytime we want to go and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landini Brothers Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Landini Brothers Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing