We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Italian In Alexandria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landini Brothers Incorporated

Landini Brothers Incorporated
Reserve with OpenTable
Landini Brothers Incorporated is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 748 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: Lee Street and King Street
Transit: King Street Metro stop, about 16 blocks away from the restaurant.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian In Alexandria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went to Landini Brothers June 21 with wife and friends. Visit Northern VA once a month and go to this restaurant every time. Never had a bad meal there. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scbump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    173
    59
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bellisimo! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Exquisite!!! :-) Absolutely incredible- this is our 'regular' spot when we go to Alexandria! We can't get enough of it and ALWAYS can depend on a great time when there! The interior is amazingly lovely- great atmosphere. The location in Alexandria is great- near the water and all the downtown King Street stuff! The food is wonderful and NOT overpriced for how good it is!! Service- excellent. Our favorite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
225 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at Great Prices and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

OK, the truth is I've been walking by this restaurant for many years and just never gave it a thought. Today, Fathers Day, it looked like the most attractive place for sitting outside and the menu seemed interesting at very reasonable prices. Turns out this is an excellent Italian restaurant - duh, I should have read Zagat. We started with bruschetta and eggplant parmesan for appetizers, The bruschetta was fresh and perfect. The eggplant was wonderful - will be the entree on a future visit. I could not decide between the seafood risotto and a special seafood dish with red sauce and linguini. They offered a seafood linguini with olive oil, garlic, etc. It was literally half seafood and half pasta. OMG. It was fabulous. My wife had the fettucini Alfredo and she rated it among the best. My two kids had paninis with rocket and potato salad. They were very pleased. No doubt, we will be back soon. A "new find" that others had already discovered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloodman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We went here with a group of 7 and it was a great choice. It's not real big, but absolutely terrific food. We all ordered sonething different from wild salmon to veal scallopini, to some off the charts pasta dishes. A very high end Italian restaurant. The martinis were wonderful too as was the very attentive service. We will return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rudy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food/Service was Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Came to Old Alexandria from National Harbor - and this was a top rated place to eat at. I'm so glad we did. The service was great and the food was even better! I would definitely recommend making reservations - the restaurant itself is not very large, so expect tight seating. The building is old and rustic, pretty dark but has a great atmosphere to it. The food exceeded my expectations - I had the halibut special and it was perfect. Also located in an ideal spot of Alexendria - can do much shopping in the area, as well as walk to a bar afterwards. Just beware that cabs can be difficult to come across if you need transportation. Make sure to get your cabbies number if he drops you off!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landini Brothers Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Landini Brothers Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing