We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Northern Virginia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of House of Dynasty

House of Dynasty
Ranked #53 of 748 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family and I eat at the House of Dynasty at least once a week for years. The food is great and the service is excellent. Try the 'Hot, Spicy Shrimp'....you will be hard pressed not to order it again and again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judi000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    44
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
718 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinese in Alexandria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Visiting DC again and we were hungry for some good Chinese. So based on Tripadvisor....we headed here and we were not disappointed! Heard is place was busy so called ahead and made reservations. Glad wee did as it was packed but we were seated right away. Got the dinner combo and the portions were very good and the food was excellent. Try and Scallops and Beef...it was yummy :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After reading the reviews, we had to try this place. We're glad we did. They have excellent food and excellent service. The menu is quite extensive and it was easy to find several dishes we would have liked to try. We did return a few days later and the food and service was just as good as the first visit. It was a nice change to dine instead of eat and without paying exorbitant prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Popsquawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dine in family run Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very authentic Chinese food. The service is terrific. Food is served steaming hot. Lemon sorbet is served in between the appetizer and main course to "cleanse the palette." traditional hot tea is also served. After eating a fabulous meal, hot towelettes are given to clean and freshen up.

The menu has a great variety of items, and the staff are always willing to accommodate to any customizations to their menu items. Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hupharmboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Quick take out order -will come back to dine in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

First time trying House of Dynasty and it was delicious! Portion sizes were outstanding and so generous that I couldn't finish my dinner. Take out process was quick and easy. Restaurant has a side entrance just for carry out and the staff was very friendly.
From I saw of the dine in area, it isn't your typical Chinese Restaurant. Beautiful place settings and the lighting is dimmed enough to make it more formal like. Will have to come back to dine in.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Dynasty also viewed

 

Been to House of Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing