We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King Street Blues

King Street Blues
Ranked #67 of 752 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Old Town
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I ate here while visiting with friends in Alexandria. Overall a delicious experience! The place was very busy as a school field trip was dining at the same as we were but our server was still on top of everything. Refilled our waters without asking and such. The food took a little longer than normal but that is understandable due to the crowd. Hushpuppies are delicious! Burgers, BBQ Sandwiches, and Fresh Cut Fries are great! Good selection of beers on tap. Fun atmosphere and great prices for an expensive area! Would definitely stop back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    147
    65
    30
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great $6 Burger deals on Mondays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stopped by for lunch last Monday and took advantage of their $6 burger. Very good. You'd spend that much on fast food.
We have also tried the ribs. A bit fatty, but good tasting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I took my family there and the food was great my kids love all the decorations!! The host is outstanding best service. I recommend this restaurant to everybody.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucas7715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
240 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very Nice Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great food selection and nice staff. Had two separate groups of high school travelers that walked by. But business is business. We would go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved the service & atmosphere!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Really liked the fun decor of this place. My husband said everything looked so good on the menu, he narrowed it down to 10 items and ended up ordering the jambalaya. He did not like it, but he wants to go back and try something else. Kids menu was great! Nice to see some variety.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Blues also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to King Street Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing