We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service good food”
Review of Five Guys - King St - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys - King St
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service good food”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Not exactly healthy food but hits the spot after a long workout. Very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank V99999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overrated - it is merely okay”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I work in the area so dropped in to grab a burger that co-workers had been raving about. The prices had increased about 10% since they had gotten the flyer. I walked in and did a take-out to eat back in my office. The doublecheeseburger was either greasy or watery from too much mayo or wet toppings - in the five minutes before I was back at my desk, the bun had soaked through and eating it was definitely a five-napkin experience. The taste was okay, but nothing I can't do at home. It certainly isn't better than, say, Fuddruckers, and the price increase is getting it in the same price range. Someday, someone on the East Coast will figure out how to replicate In-n-Out Burgers' business model which includes great-tasting burgers with buns that don't soak through in the five or ten minutes after you pick it up.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry6546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers, lots of fries”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

always a good meal for a fair price. Hot fries, way more than you pay for dropped into the bag.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty and greasy and plenty of it!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had hear of 5 Guys before, but had never been to one. When we found one on our recent trip out east, we decided to go. Here's the thing - this is NOT a place that offers healthy options. Just good, gast, greasy brugers packed with all sorts of topping options and loaded with flavors. The amazing thing was, once they filled our sack with the burgers and fries, they filled a small metal container with MORE fries and dumped them in the bag. Understand this is NOT a typical fast food joint with an economical "value" menu. We paid a little over $10 each for a burger, fries and refillable soft drinks. A good value for one of the best burgers I have ever tasted.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Five Guys is great”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We still love 5 Guys but find their prices are leaping upward so the cost-benefit ratio is diminishing. Caveat Emptor. And the calorie count is bloated.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys - King St also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing