We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hamburgers, lots of fries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys - King St - CLOSED

Five Guys - King St
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers, lots of fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

always a good meal for a fair price. Hot fries, way more than you pay for dropped into the bag.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty and greasy and plenty of it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had hear of 5 Guys before, but had never been to one. When we found one on our recent trip out east, we decided to go. Here's the thing - this is NOT a place that offers healthy options. Just good, gast, greasy brugers packed with all sorts of topping options and loaded with flavors. The amazing thing was, once they filled our sack with the burgers and fries, they filled a small metal container with MORE fries and dumped them in the bag. Understand this is NOT a typical fast food joint with an economical "value" menu. We paid a little over $10 each for a burger, fries and refillable soft drinks. A good value for one of the best burgers I have ever tasted.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Five Guys is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We still love 5 Guys but find their prices are leaping upward so the cost-benefit ratio is diminishing. Caveat Emptor. And the calorie count is bloated.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I have never had so many fries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

I wanted a huge hamburger and fries and this place met my expectations. The food was awesome and I had more than enough to eat!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Treesa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is the original location I tried back in 2002 before they started expanding everywhere. It is McDonald's prices but much better quality. You get a real burger and real fresh cut fries. The places is far from healthy, it is a greasy mess but really good and worth going to at least once.

If I ever wanted a burger on the run, this place is far better than the crap at McDonald's. There is an area to sit down or you can get it to go. If you want a regular burger order the little cheeseburger, the regular cheeseburger is equivalent to a big mac. Fries are enough for 2-3 people so def don't order more than one order.

A fun greasy mess. Beware for heart patients.

  • Visited May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blahnikgrl077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys - King St also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing