We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice RECOMMENDED restaurant”
Review of La Bergerie Restaurant - CLOSED

La Bergerie Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: Queen and N. Lee
Transit: King Street Metro
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice RECOMMENDED restaurant”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

we love the restaurant lunch is more reasonably price service has been hit or miss most often a hit the dessert souflees are worth saving room FOR the crepes suzette are like the service hit or miss moften a hit If the have black cod on the menu orse it I still am looking for it again it waS DYNAMITE THE FIRST TIME ALL IN ALL IT MAKES FOR AN ENJOYABLE SPECIAL OCCASION

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GRANDPERE46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    37
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The four douse tasting menu is a great buy”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant on and off for over 30 years through its change of ownership. The restaurant retains its air of refinement and unhurried service. The great improvement we have noticed over the past few years is the consistently high quality and variety offered on its tasting menu. It is great value. Its wine list though is a bit out of line- some ridiculously pricey wines(for a restaurant in its price league) and some great values. Just have to work through the wine list carefully!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, wonderful service”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Picked this one up form Tripadvisor as we heard a couple of other groups did last night when we visited the restaurant. Had the 4 course meal - Wagu carpaccio, trumpet mushrooms, lobster and souffle. Premium preparation with excellent sides and sauces. Can't say enough good things - not cheap, though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kcswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite for special occasions”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A wonderful restaurant that always makes you feel special, and serves consistently terrific food. We go here often for special occasions, or when we need some pampering. Everything is wonderful, but I highly recommend the dover sole, very authentic caesar salad (both prepared tableside), bison tenderloin, escargots, and you must finish the meal with one of the souffles! This is not a place for a quick meal, we usually average about 3 hours for dinner. The timing of the courses is just right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in Alexandria, Virginia”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

La Bergerie offers a charming, very refined setting, in which the well trained staff serves a wide variety of deliciously prepared French cuisine. I always find it a special treat to lunch or dine there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bergerie Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing